We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2017 BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #92 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Park Plaza Soi 18 is my 2016/17 Fav 4-Star hotel!!! Top notch hotel with 5-Star staff!!!
Having been to BKK for so many donkey years, I've tried 3-5 Star hotels around Pratunum & Sukhumvit area. I can say I love Park Plaza Soi 18!

Don't get me wrong, the hotel do not have the lush & glamour of a 5-Star establishment. But they make it up for their hospitality! I stayed there 3 times(up to date) and I can swear 99% of their staff smile every time they see you. I don't usually stay at a same hotel more than 2 times, but I've already stayed there 3 times in 2017!

As usual, I will be 100% honest with my reviews. There are Good & Bad everywhere u go, and it's up to individual's liking too.

GOOD:
- Relatively New hotel, means everything is not old & hagged.
- Rooms are nicely decorated and good decent price.
- Friendly staff
- Location is good, not superb. 5-10 mins walk to Terminal 21 & BTS & MRT.

BAD:
- Located in the middle of Soi 18, so walking to the main Sukhumvit Road is a bit of a distance. If the weather gets baking Hot, then even a 2mins walk can be torturing.

This is my honest review, hope this helps...... Enjoy yourself in BKK!!!! ^_^

Room Tip: Book their rooms thru their official website. Carlson Club, way cheaper than u book thru other agent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBlacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Good Afternoon JoeBlacky,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 star review of our property. It is great to you’re your honesty and I couldn’t agree more. We really try to hire our team for their personality as we know they play a key role in our guests enjoying their stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to the area
Kind Regards,
Paul Halford
General Manager
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit
phalford@parkplaza.com
reservations.bangkoksoi18@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 2,450 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Bangkok hotel stay in Park plaza Soi 18, brilliant 1st class service by staff who were only too helpful. Have used this hotel over last 10 years for family stays and will continue to do so in the future. Great value and friendliness for family. Great rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank sutthiphato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I feel comfortable about this stay. The counter reception staff is very kind, so does housekeepers. They will take the initiative to say hello, and open the door. However, breakfast can change every 2 day.... I had eaten similar food for 3 days. Maybe the daily replacement of the breakfast can make me want to live a few more days next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank yenhuac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights before our holiday in Koh Samui. It's approx 30 mins from BKK and it's close to the sky train (BST) Asok station. All the staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Rooms are good with very comfortable beds. We were going to stay by the river on our return from Koh Samui, but we've booked to go back in a weeks time. There are plenty of things to see in the surrounding area with plenty of restaurants

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simma580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good service nice stuff and room is clean , swimming pool is nice ,location is good near shopping Terminal 21 ,exchange tower,sky train , next to the hostel have nice thai restaurant and 7-11shop anyway I like this hostle and thank you you guys for my birthday

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Noojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 894 in Bangkok
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €52 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing