We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,657)
Filter reviews
2,657 results
Traveller rating
1,455
963
184
40
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
963
184
40
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club carlson rooftop pool great hotel asok bts quiet street executive room tuk tuk the main road concierge staff massage places min walk rain shower convenient location stayed here for nights late check breakfast spread modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 2,657 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

the location is good, just 5 mins walk to Asok BTS, near to all kinds of restaurants, massage shops and other shops. The room size is ok, a work desk and a armed sofa equipped. However, smell in room is not good, strange perfume. Overall, ok for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good Afternoon Andy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and glad to see you had a good stay. I am sorry to read that you found a perfumed smell in the room, we actually try to use neutral cleaners so that there is no smell at all, I will discuss with the team to see what happened here

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to the area. Feel free to contact me direct for the best available rate and to try the executive room for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Paul Halford
General Manager
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit
phalford@parkplaza.com
reservations@parkplazabangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed at the Park Plaza 4 nights at the end of February and Im going back before my trip is over. The staff at reception, house keeping and the concierge staff are just great pleasant and helpful. The pool is nice and the 2 for 1 drinks in the evening is a great way to start your evening off. The breakfast is very good, great selection and a nice setting. As I said I going to spend my last few nights in BKK and you can find me at the Park Plaza. The only downfall is getting a meter taxi in the morning to get to the airport. This isnt the hotels fault and the doorman approached every taxi that came by, finally took a non metered cab for 500 TB to Don Mueng. Just plan on this when you are departing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The concierge staff were excellent. The hotel to the nearest train station (Asok) is about 5mins away. I selected this hotel coz of it being away from the main street but still near to all the amenities. There are plenty of great restaurants around this hotel and Terminal 21 is a 7 min walk away. Will definitely come back again just for its hospitality.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank BobbyGanesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews