We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best Park Plaza in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #92 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is a nice hotel for the price. Don't even consider the other Park Plaza in town. The staff is friendly and helpful her and this is a quality hotel. It is close to the main road on sukhumvit. They will fetch you a cab if you need one. But it is close to walk to everything you need. Food, massage, terminal 21 mall.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good Afternoon Lizamo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of our property. There is always some friendly rivalry between the two park plazas so I am happy to see you liked ours better:). We do have a great location and excellent staff so I am very happy to see you were able to experience that.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to the area. Feel free to contact me direct for the best available rate and to try the executive room for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Paul Halford
General Manager
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit
phalford@parkplaza.com
reservations@parkplazabangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

the location is good, just 5 mins walk to Asok BTS, near to all kinds of restaurants, massage shops and other shops. The room size is ok, a work desk and a armed sofa equipped. However, smell in room is not good, strange perfume. Overall, ok for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSoi18, General Manager at Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good Afternoon Andy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and glad to see you had a good stay. I am sorry to read that you found a perfumed smell in the room, we actually try to use neutral cleaners so that there is no smell at all, I will discuss with the team to see what happened here

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit upon your next visit to the area. Feel free to contact me direct for the best available rate and to try the executive room for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Paul Halford
General Manager
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Sukhumvit
phalford@parkplaza.com
reservations@parkplazabangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed at the Park Plaza 4 nights at the end of February and Im going back before my trip is over. The staff at reception, house keeping and the concierge staff are just great pleasant and helpful. The pool is nice and the 2 for 1 drinks in the evening is a great way to start your evening off. The breakfast is very good, great selection and a nice setting. As I said I going to spend my last few nights in BKK and you can find me at the Park Plaza. The only downfall is getting a meter taxi in the morning to get to the airport. This isnt the hotels fault and the doorman approached every taxi that came by, finally took a non metered cab for 500 TB to Don Mueng. Just plan on this when you are departing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Duke_of_London
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The concierge staff were excellent. The hotel to the nearest train station (Asok) is about 5mins away. I selected this hotel coz of it being away from the main street but still near to all the amenities. There are plenty of great restaurants around this hotel and Terminal 21 is a 7 min walk away. Will definitely come back again just for its hospitality.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank BobbyGanesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,856 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 894 in Bangkok
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €58 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing