We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay made exceptional by their lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Ranked #92 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Duke_of_London
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

The concierge staff were excellent. The hotel to the nearest train station (Asok) is about 5mins away. I selected this hotel coz of it being away from the main street but still near to all the amenities. There are plenty of great restaurants around this hotel and Terminal 21 is a 7 min walk away. Will definitely come back again just for its hospitality.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank BobbyGanesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank W5605OOsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stayed here five years ago and staff even better.check in was easy and greeted with smiles all round.stayed in a corner room.it was spotless and very comfy bed and great big bath,toiletries well thought out and excellent including a tooth brush(forgot my charger so it was useful.breakfast had all usual Thai and western food on offer.the lady cook was so great and had the bigest Thai smile and sevice was first class,they remembered what coffee my wife and I had each day.we ate in the restaurant one night food was freshly cooked on sight and the staff treated us like royalty.used the gym every day and the pool was very welcome afterwards.On our return to chaing Mai were we live a very cherfull goodby from reception staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The minute we entered this lovely hotel, we breathed a sigh of relief. The taxi ride from the airport is harrowing to say the least. So arriving at the Park Plaza was a delight! Friendly, smiling, happy people greeted us and I loved the decor.

Our room was on the 4th floor, an end unit. Very nice. Again the decor was contemporary and well done. I'm a commercial interior designer, so I approve. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the rain shower was great! The friendly staff really keeps this place clean.

We enjoyed the in room massage. Ahhhh! Two Thai women came in and said lie down on your bed and got to work. It was amazing and so inexpensive. I highly recommend this.

The neighborhood is great, with nice restaurants within a few steps. The pool on the 8th floor is a wonderful oasis. We enjoyed the big blue bed type loungers. Again, great service. The club sandwich was so tasty and their happy hour is good.

I highly recommend this hotel. It was a nice get away in the big, busy city of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deezigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,858 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#105 of 894 in Bangkok
4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18

Address: 9 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road | Klongteoy, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €53 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing