We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$231
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$120
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
239
153
27
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
153
27
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2015

This was our first experience of budget accommodation in Thailand and with quality like this I don't know why you would pay anything more.

We stayed for three nights and despite our late arrival were greeted warmly by the friendly owner. Our first impression of this place was that it was very cute with lots of character and super clean. The housekeeper seemed to constantly be cleaning from around 4am and the bathrooms, rooms and communal areas were all spotless. Our room was very small but it was all we needed and we found it a great experience sleeping in our 'cubby house'.

The location was great for us, as the local bus (53) leaves from the end of the street and that will get you to the train station and to chinatown. We also felt it was a more local experience than staying on Khaosan Road which is noisy and basically a tourist trap.

We would recommend it to anyone- we think it would be especially good for couples and for travelling families and backpackers who are looking for great accommodation at an extremely affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrittyLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

Nice place in a quiet street. Clean rooms and also the shared bathrooms. Only 5-10 mins walk to Khao San road and 20-30 minutes to the Royal Palace.

When we arrived the lady in the reception didn't know any English but they had all information you could need written down. This worked fine for us and we were impressed by the fact that they were so prepared.

The cons was that we didn't get any good sleep here. They were dogs outside barking during night hours (and also when you walked home could be a bit scary) and someone inside the hostel was also making extremely much noise. This is not the fault of the hostel but should still be noted.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Stayed at Khaosan Baan Thai for two nights and was very happy with it! We checked in at 1:00 am and the staff answered the door right away and took us to our room. It was on the third floor (room C4). It was a private room with two fans and a shared bathroom. Never had to wait once for the bathroom or shower. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast and coffee included with stay. Great atmosphere and great location. Tried to book with them again at the end of our trip but they are totally booked up. I definitely would stay here again!
The only negatives of this place (and this is being very picky) is the water pressure of the shower wasn't the greatest, and at night with the windows open we could hear dogs barking and cats fighting, however I can almost guarantee that you will experience that anywhere you stay in Bangkok.
However, I still rate this hostel as 5 stars because it deserves it!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The hotel is at only 10min walking from Kao San Road and a bit less than 30min from the Grand Palace. It is in a tiny little street that can be a bit tricky to find, but is quiet and safe. Many good restaurants around.

The staff is really friendly and they always do all they can to make you feel like home. I was feeling very sick and couldn't even get up from bed, so they brought me something to eat and drink at my room. They also gave very good recomendations and guidance on what to see, taxi prices (cos they always try to scam you) and anything you need.

Rooms are simple but comfty, clean and quiet. Big beds. The bathroom is shared in every floor but they keep it very clean. A simple but nice breakfast included. They have some sort of small terrace where you can chill and talk with other guests. Free wifi included.

They have fan rooms for around 450thb and AC ones for about 600. The price-quality of this place is just amazing.

We would definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NecronRuleZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in Dec with my gf. First of all I can't believe how helpful the owner is. Ask her ANYTHING and she will go out of her way to help you. Email with how to get to the place (including prices and time!), cheap tours, great tips for seeing the city and a hearth-warming smile every time. The location is great, close to the river and it's boats, Khaosan Rd, and lots of restaurants and bars. This is THE best choice for a first time in Bangkok.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews