We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
239
153
27
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
153
27
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The stuff at the hostel is really nice and helps at any problems. You got Toast, egg and sausages for breakfast for free! You can buy any sort of drink and some Snacks and this for the same price as the super markets. The location is awesome, you can reach nearly all touristic atractions on foot. If you don't want to walk you can take a boat to the City. It starts near the hostel and costs only 15 Baht!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We found khaosan baan thai to be peace in a crazy city. The hostel offered good facilities such as free wifi, use of computers and free breakfast. It was perfect for couples and you can tell the staff really cared and didn't want to rip you of like other hostels we have stayed in. However it is a mattress on the floor, without any aircon, so the room is like a sauna when you wake up, possibly hotter than the outside temperature?! There are only English talking staff there at certain times which made it quite difficult when they weren't there. Overall we would stay there again and would recommend it for travellers on a budget.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014 via mobile

Peaceful, quiet and very friendly. Only 5 minutes walk from Khaosan road. Great wifi, clean rooms and showers, airy rooms and fun toast. Great value and all we would need for a hostel. A quiet oasis. We will return here when we are back in Bangkok

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I stayed for two weeks, whilst my room was small and by the washing machines - i have no complaints. Within easy reach of khaosan road, it is a quiet guesthouse. The staff are so helpful. And a personal thank you to all of them in teaching me a few more Thai words.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PARSNIP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I stayed at Khaosan Baan Thai for two days. It was a good choice, because It is near (about 10 - 15 minutes walking to Khaosan Road (backpackers street). The rooms are very clean, and bathrooms too.
The woman who was in reception was VERY helpful, and ready to solve any problem or question about Bangkok, transportation, shopping, etc.

If you want to stay in Khaosan area, I highly recommend you this hostel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor, near to bathroom. It was good, but quite noisy in the morning. May be it is better to get a room a little bit further.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews