We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing 7th floor and something more”
Review of Vic3 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vic3 Bangkok
Ranked #261 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The hotel is very nice and very conveniently situated in Phaya Thai, some 300 m from Sanam Pao Skytrain station. The hotel itself is good value for the money if you stay one or two days. I was on a business trip and stayed there for nine days. Just try to imagine nine days in a row having identical breakfast! The choice at buffet is so poor that it does not correspond even to 2 star European standard.
The hotel is non-smoking and there is no conditioned smokers lounge. So, very quickly all smokers got acquainted on a small terrace outside restaurant.
The prices at the restaurant (and bar) are too high, an espresso costs 7$! The cleanness of the hotel is fair, could be better, much better. One evening I found thick traces of noodles on my bed sheet?!?
Rooms are well equipped with spacious bathroom, the Internet is acceptable and check-in and -out is a matter of seconds.

Room Tip: Simply try to avoid third floor because of noisy guests at the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borislav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

I picked this because I needed to be in the area, it's very near Sanam Pao BTS so convenient for travel. As a smoker, I noted that the hotel is non-smoking, and I can't say that bothered me.

Check-in was quick and painless, but when I got to the room I was disappointed to see something more akin to one of those Euston tourist traps: If I'd brought a cat with me, there would be no swinging.

You couldn't use the toilet with the door open, that kind of thing.

Thankfully I was only there one night. I'd booked a wake up call and a taxi before I went to bed, and I saw them write it on their sheet.

However, I was there at 06:30 and the taxi wasn't. There is nothing I hate more than being harrassed at the start of a journey. I asked them to check if it was coming and then I got the old "I don't speak English"/wander around ignoring me routine.

So I won't be staying here any more.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My first stay at the hotel was a great and remember trip. It is located in an unbelievably relatively quiet area of busy Bangkok where it is just only 3 minutes walk to the BTS sky train station. The most impressive would be the cleanliness and comfortable bed. Free wifi is also another great service. Only quality breakfast that separates this hotel from those expensive one. In total, I can grade this hotel is greater than expectation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denpong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice and good location hoel. The hotel is closed to BTS station, 4 station from chatuchak and sima shopping centre.

The swimming pool is okay and convience to the guest. Not too much people at there. The air-condition is good. The room a little bit small but it was value for your pay.

Nice service for all staff. But the breakfast buffet is better than nothing.

Room Tip: 3/f is the gym and swimming floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very nice place. Less than five minutes from Sky Train station Sanam Pao, this is a perfect place for those who are searching for a clean, quiet spot in Bangkok.
There is not much to do in the neighbourhood (for restaurants, go one station further: Ari). But with the (cheap) Sky Train that close, it doesn't matter. Staff is friendly, beds are good. And ... I did not see many non-Asian tourists.
Breakfast was Ok too, but in my opinion there can be a little more variety. But that is just a minor detail.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Ari
Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartments
Ari
Bangkok Patio
Bangkok Patio
#180 of 894 in Bangkok
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#339 of 894 in Bangkok
77 reviews
Hi Residence
#703 of 894 in Bangkok
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vic3 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vic3 Bangkok

Address: 89 Phahon Yothin Soi 3 | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Ari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#189 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €31 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vic3 Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshingly modern and centrally located, Vic3 Bangkok offers a relaxed and comfortable stay in the vibrant Phaya Thai district. Conveniently located within walking distance to Sanam Pao Skytrain Station, getting to your desired destination is easily accessible – be it for sightseeing, entertainment or business.All 162 rooms are designed with contemporary fittings and furnishings to suit the taste and needs of discerning business and leisure travellers. All rooms feature multi-function work station, Wi-Fi connectivity, LCD TV with cable channels, and international multi-plug sockets. Make your stay perfect by indulging in relaxing recreation at the well-equipped fitness corner and outdoor swimming pool, followed by a feast at the “Love Eat Bistro”, all-day dining café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vic3 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bangkok Victory Monument Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing