We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #38 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Mexico city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great hotel, everything was great the room is big and confortable, every detail and the sodas and snack resupplies is something I apreciate. Delicious breakfast and the amazing staff (kind ans sweet). in a walking distance from shopping and sky train. Highly recomended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,131
    521
    121
    38
    21
See reviews for
427
1,358
230
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel to cap off a 2 week holiday around Thailand.

STAFF: AWESOME! Door staff attentive, check in very swift and friendly. We booked an Edge but were upgraded to a massive Vertigo Suite! My partner proposed to me and the staff were so great, when we went out shopping they came in and put rose petals in the bath, and left a bottle of wine, a bunch of roses and a congratulations card on the table so we walked in and I saw it first thing. It was really lovely. And they didn't charge for it - these things make a big difference.

ROOM: The Vertigo Suite is incredible - it's massive! There is a separate lounge room with a TV and a desk, a huge bed that is ridiculously comfortable. THe bathroom is excellent - a massive shower, enormous bath - all marble and smooth and clean. We enjoyed the use of the bath and shower. The bed is too comfortable for words.

FOOD: We only ate the breakfast. The buffet is small - I was expecting larger to be honest. What was there was ok. Perhaps as it's a 'boutique' hotel the size of the buffet is smaller than the bigger hotels. It's not like I am a buffett freak, but I do enjoy them when I travel overseas and stay in a hotel. I ordered the eggs benedict and there was an overt taste of vinegar in the dish.

LOCATION: Super cental - easy walk to Central, Siam, Paragon etc - plus the BTS is a 2 min walk away.

It's great having a free mini bar too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lroe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent hotel with great service. This hotel is really stylish, well located and has all you need to relax in Bangkok. We stayed for 2 nights in April 2012 and can only recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Book with Small Hotels of the World to get a free upgrade to a better room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFoxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We arrived late one evening to stay a couple days en route to Phuket. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The included breakfast was the best we had in Asia. The minibar is included, though sparse. The pool is refreshing and has a great view of the city. The gym is modern and well equipped. We had a city view suite and the bed was large and comfy. The shower was amazing (but the floors are slippery when wet, so beware). The location is close enough to the action, yet far enough removed from the tourist areas to feel relaxing (adjacent to the Four Seasons and the St. Regis). We hired a cab driver (who goes by the name Potato, so you'll remember him) for a whole day. We spent the entire day being driven the the Grand Palace, various temples, local spots for lunch, shopping, frequent stops for drinks, and ultimately the Soy Patpong area for a crazy night of cocktails, dancing and countless offers of fake designer goods, lady boys and ping pong shows. All this, while he and his air conditioned car waited for us, for about $30 US (which included a generous tip). We heard legend of how the Thai mafia runs the Patpong district, so it was likely no coincidence that a tuk tuk tried to charge us $100 US for a 5 minute ride to our hotel. Guess I can't blame him for trying, but the final score ended up being 1 for us, 0 for the tuk tuk driver.

Keep in mind that the drivers all try to rope you into canal and other tours where they get a cut of your entry fee. Make your own agenda and tell your driver what you want to do and you'll be fine without feeling railroaded into some nonsense fish farm tour that cost you an arm and a leg. Once we insisted, Potato was on the same page.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of my month long trip through Southeast Asia. I was exhausted and I felt like I landed in a little home. I stayed in the studio suite and after walking around I thought, "I want to live here." My second thought," I'm taking a long, hot bath." This is modern elegance meets extreme comfort (a really comfortable mattress! a lovely huge bathroom! ) meets efficient design. Now reallistically one tenth of my kitchen wouldn't fit in here, but it had one... and a little clothes washer/dryer. I actually got to wash my travel jeans before my 37 hour journey home... without them smelling like bad potpourri! Not to mention a lovely little bar, two restaurants with great food, a first class breakfast buffet (I knew I was back in Thailand when I tasted the fresh fruit). I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 858 in Bangkok
1,915 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Property: Hansar Bangkok Hotel
Address: 3 Soi Mahadlekluang 2, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#34 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hansar Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hansar Bangkok, an unrivaled luxury experience just steps away from the heart of Bangkok and a short one-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, yet nestled in the seclusion and comfort in Bangkok's most prestigious location, Rajdamri Road. Endless and enchanting views of Bangkok greenery, outstanding architectural elegance and timeless style, amenities to please the most discerning traveler, this is the Hansar way of life. Our suites are steeped in modern comfort and amenities, contemporary yet timeless in style and adorned in Jim Thompson silk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hansar Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing