We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan K Residence by Bliston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Ranked #31 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We chose the hotel based on reviews on here and Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We had booked a standard studio for a six day stay.

We were warmly welcomed and the receptionist immediately helped us with communications regarding our luggage which hadn't quite arrived as expected.

We were checked into a 3rd floor studio which was clean and spacious and we just collapsed after our long flight. The studio was great, and it had everything we needed. We did have an issue with the bed which had an annoying squeak, and the following morning we reported this to reception and after some initial investigation they asked us to move to an alternative room which was one of their one bed superior rooms on the 7th floor. The main difference between the rooms is more space and a separate lounge and bedroom area, with an additional TV and a larger couch. For us the studio would have been adequate but upgrade was a nice touch for the inconvenience of having to move rooms.

The hotel is really conveniently located. It's on the edge of the business district (hence quieter), but close enough to transport (5mins walk to Lumphini MRT, 10mins walk to Saladeng BTS / Silom MRT) and well connected by road just set back from the junction of Rama 4 and Sathorn Road. The hotel has a TukTuk for free local trips but we didn't use it.

The breakfast is adequate but nothing to shout about. Hot tea/coffee, milk, fruit juice along with toast, cereals, fresh fruit, sliced meat. There's plenty of it, but it can get a bit repetitive after several days. The hotel has plans to fix this with a new kitchen, and if you need something different one day (or you have an early start) head over to Chinese food court in Lumphini Park - cross the footbridge on Rama 4 road just up from HSBC and head right when you get into the park - its open from 4.30am to 10am and has lots of choice.

Top tip: Also worth noting is that the HSBC ATM at the HSBC building at the end of the street (turn right out of the hotel) does not levy the 150 Baht charge imposed by most Thai banks on foreign issued cards.

We really enjoyed our stay and would not have any hesitation to recommend Baan K to others.

Room Tip: The studio rooms are on the lower floors and a possibly slightly quieter. The hotel is close to two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plunet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks and useful tips from your recent stayed with us. We delight to know that our rooms, location, and services at Baan K residence were meeting your expectation.

We apologise for the inconvenient cause regard the bed in studio room. Our staff already checked and looked into this issue promptly. By the way, we hope you enjoyed staying in our One Bed Room Executive Suite (80 sqm) and from your overall experienced staying at Baan K Residence would make you consider returning stay in our hotel again when you visit Bangkok next time.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    233
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
407
99
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at Baan K on 2 separate occasions in Feb 2012 & it was like coming home on the second occasion. The staff are extremely helpful & friendly (big thanks to Long & Helen for all their help). We stayed in a one bedroom apartment each time & the rooms were very spacious & spotless. The beds were massive & firm but comfortable. The rooms were quiet. Yes, our taxi driver struggled to find it... & ripped us off. Beware of them, even with a meter they will find excuses to charge more. Not much need for taxis though as Baan K is in a great location - 5 mins walk to Lumphini Park, 5 mins to the Metro & about 10mins walk to the sky train. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beast0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. Thanks for letting us full filled your trip with the light & warm of hospitality.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks & experiences from your recent stayed with us. We glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our spacious One Bedroom Executive Suite (80 sqm) with separated bedroom and living room with fully entertainment system & fully kitchen with a dining corner. We delight to hear that you were also satisfied with the convenient location, and our helpful staff - Helen and Long. Thanks for letting them know that they do something right.

At Baan K Residence by Bliston, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible. Whenever you happen to visit Bangkok again, please consider returning stay at Baan K Residence by Bliston.

We, the staff and management at Baan K are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

... especially after we got an upgrade. Comfortable; spotlessly clean; huge suites at moderate prices; helpful, friendly staff; close to two rapid transit stations that take you to the river, and therefore most of the tourists sites, very quickly. There is a freee shuttle from the hotel to the stations, but it is hardly necessary. Finding the Baan K made our stay effortless.
If you want to be picky, the breakfast is mediocre, but there are dozens of street stalls and some good restaurants within a leasurely 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

We would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure having you here.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks & experiences from your recent stayed with us. We glad you enjoyed your stay and happy with our room, location and services.

At Baan K Residence by Bliston, you can feel at home. We provide a peaceful living experience at the heart of Bangkok. Baan K is easy access by sky-train and subway which makes the whole city within reach. Especially, as you’ve already mentioned, the room rates are reasonable, suitable for either business or leisure travelers.

We, the management and staff at Baan K Residence by Bliston are look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at Baan K on two different occassions in February 2012. First in a studio and then in a one bedroom suite. Both were large, comfortable and felt very homely. The staff here are fantastic. Friendly, professional and always willing to help if needed. As others have mentioned some taxi drivers struggle with the address at first but will find it. Just look up for the HSBC building and head there! For such a busy city it's amazing to stay in a place that is so quiet! Great having a balcony but you only get the view standing in a certain spot. Not a big problem but would be so much better with a view from the room. Thanks to all for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks & tips regarding your recent stayed at Baan K.

We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and impressed with our modern & spacious accommodation, location, and the service provided by our staff. At Baan K Residence by Bliston, our staff trying the best to make sure our guests return home with the best experienced possible.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st fraimbault france
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have just stayed 2 nights here as a stopover to Sydney. This is a new hotel and so is all clean and fresh and gleaming. Great rooms all modern with huge bed and brilliant storage. The staff are fantastic, from booking taxis to advice they are smiling and welcoming. get reception to write the address in thai as it was easier when dealing with the taxi drivers. Would say the only thing that could be improved on would be the breakfast as it is ok but could be improved on a bit. Over all though you could not find a better place to stay as it is near everything but is lovely quiet and calm......

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, General Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for selecting Baan K Residence by Bliston as your choice of accommodation while visiting Bangkok. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciated you take the time to share feedbacks from your recent stayed with us. We delight to hear that you satisfied with our accommodation and service.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back here when you visit Bangkok next time. We look forward to have a chance to serve you again in the near future.
Have a Blissful Day!
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 839 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#52 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#14 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan K Residence by Bliston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan K Residence by Bliston

Property: Baan K Residence by Bliston
Address: 12/1 Soi Sathorn2 | North Sathorn Rd., Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan K Residence by Bliston 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan K Residence by Bliston recently awarded a Certificate of Excellence 2011 from Tripadvisor. Conveniently situated near downtown and central business districts on Sathorn road, Silom road, and Rama IV road, travelers can easily access to many prime locations of Bangkok within short walking distance. The nearby 5-minute- walk to Lumpini underground and 10-minute-away Sala Daeng skytrain make your trips a lot easier to go around Bangkok in rush hours and are the perfect choices to explore the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baan K Residence by Bliston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan k Residence By Bliston Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing