We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel, good value in Bangkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #332 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good value in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We've stayed here several times, as it is close to a work colleague, and have enjoyed our stay. Friendly owner and staff, though not all speak English well. Uniquely decorated rooms are fun and well-appointed, beds are great. On a quiet street. Massage & spa on site is very plush. Breakfast has not been great but is being improved. Other options 1-2 blocks away. Small fitness center is OK in a pinch, and there is a great swim/tennis center 3 blocks away. They give rides to BTS skytrain and airport train. New hotel trying to bring in business so is flexible.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank workandwildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
You are a good tourists exploring everything around.
Thank you so much for your reviews and recommend for more options to another guest, It is very helpful :)

We hope to see you come back again and again ♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    66
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
72
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The staff is friendly, always with a smile and they do all they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I had a family emergency and the hotel owner and staff were excptional and instrumental in helping me solve the emergency. In the Thai language sabai means to relax. Away from the traffic and noise of downtown Bangkok; The hotel was a perfect place for us. For the traveller that wants to be in Bangkok but feel like your in the suburbs, SABAI SABAI @ SUKHUMVIT HOTEL is an excellent choice.

The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel has a comfortable lounge area on the second floor and on the first floor,a small bar,a well equiped gym and a spa.The spa also has a sauna. There is free wi-fi. The hotel restaurant serves a wide variety of good fresh Thai food.

We stayed 10 days at the hotel and were very happy!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thepracticingyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We are very happy to say Thank you very much for your reviews ... SA- WAS- DEE

We are remember you :) and Very happy to know that you have a good times here ...

Hope to see you come back again♥♥

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

This hotel make me happy when I got a pink room and enjoy with best food
it really good !!
everyone good heart and nice and the important is silent hotel
They have to send me to BTS and introduce information in thailand for me
that make me feel safe

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarkCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, Front Office Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you very much for your reviews and share our hotel to your friends !
We remember all you guys !!

Hope your plan next time you will thinking of us :)

Warm welcome back always.

Best Regards,
Wanwisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

This was one of the most beautifully decorated hotels I`ve stayed in. We stayed here for 1 night in December, and for 3 nights in January (we traveled out of province in-between) so we stayed in 2 different rooms each time. Both rooms were spacious, gorgeous and CLEAN. The second room even had a kitchen area. Both rooms felt like a furnished apartment, and not like a hotel room.

Staff & service were great and accommodating. Check-in was easy, the staff are friendly and always willing to help you.

We ate at the on-site restaurant every morning for breakfast. The restaurant food was delicious (best Pad Thai I`ve ever had - and I`ve eaten a lot!). My only quibble was the on-site spa -- massage therapist I had gave a treatment too intense for my liking. I used their gym facilities and found it to have a variety of new equipment and good ventilation.

BTS skytrain was nearby (Prakanong Station) - the hotel staff offered to drive us there when we needed and other times we took tuktuks (we paid only 6 baht ) - which gave us access to the entire city. I have stayed in many different hotels around the world and SabaiSabai@Sukumvit was one of the best. Would highly recommend this hotel and I`d come back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mannykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaiSabaiHotel, General Manager at Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
You are the first reviews !!! ♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you so much for your stay with us ...

Now we have changed with many service , Please come back to join us again :)
We have many thing changed and more service wonderful.

We are appreciate much for your reviews.

Best Regards,
Boonsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Double DD House
#363 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#184 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#698 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
At Mind Executive Suites
#201 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Bangkok 68
#238 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#149 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing