We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
US$272
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
585
390
86
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
390
86
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational stadium btsdouble deluxeladies dormshared bathroommixed dormdorm roomwalking distance to mbkbts stationsoap and shampoojim thompson housetravel deskno liftcommon areaslocation is greatkhao san roadeasy accesscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The place is very big and clean. There are a few common areas to hang out. Wouldn't recommend if you want to party and meet a bunch of people. Rooms were nice and there is air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful. The common showers and bathrooms were very clean and the common clothes drying line is very convenient. There is are only a couple of washing machines in the hostel but still better than none!

Room Tip: Quiet, A/C, Large availability
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Shan S,
Thank you for posting a review about Lub d Bangkok Siam, I hope we will welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Lub d Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I booked econo double room for 2 nights.

LOCATION is a big plus point for this hostel. Located right in front of exit 1, national stadium BTS station, and right besides Mercure hotel and 7-11.
So easy to find and comfortable if you're traveling around with BTS.

ROOM is really really simple and modest. Bed, thin blanket, AC, power switch, desk, little mirror. That's it. Sufficient for resting at night but not really comfortable for leisure purpose.

BATHROOM AND TOILET are also a really simple ones. Shared bathroom. Shower, sink, toilet, mirror, free cotton and qtip, hairdryer, hand soap. That's it. Sufficient. And really clean for a hostel.

FACILITIES are simple, too. There are small lobby , theatre room on 2nd floor, and simple laundry room.

LOCKER is available at every room. A small locker deposit metal box. Sufficient for valuables but not fitting for a luggage. Every room is locked with smart card and power is on by card, too.

Breakfast is not provided. But I saw there's a small pantry besides the receptionist that you can order simple foods and beverages.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hellostefstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear hellostefstef,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We hope you will continue to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lub d Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great hostel in a good location in Bangkok. Clean, easy access with the Sky Train/bus, good wifi, and extremely helpful and attentive staff. Stayed in a private double room -
bed was comfy, shower was good and the area was quiet at night allowing decent sleep. Only down point would be the air con - minimum temperature that we were allowed to set it at was 23 degrees (C) and even at that I don't think it was working so well. Other than that, a very nice stay in Bangkok and would return. Thanks!

Room Tip: Private doubles are a good size!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalalalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Lalalalady,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lub d. As Lub d Hostel is situated in a very city center, you can go everywhere you want. For Air-con issue, we have plan to improve new air-con system. which we have done some in 2017 and beginning of 2018. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon. Lub d Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Meet some cool travellers and had an awesome time.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were good and beds were comfy. I would definately stay here again.
Thanks for the good time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BounceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear BounceSydney,

Amazing review! You are our Superstar! Thank you and thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Lub d. We we love it!! We are so happy you had fun and loved the atmosphere, staff, location. Hope to welcome you back again.....Lub d Crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My husband and I had a comfortable stay at Lub d Bangkok Siam Hostel. It is just next to BTS National Stadium and walking distance to Siam Discovery. Note that you need to walk through all the Siam malls to get to BTS Siam station (there's no direct overhead bridge for pedestrians).

We booked the Deluxe Double - queen bed with private toilet/bathroom in the room. I was worried about the conditions and cleanliness of the rooms as it's my first time living in a hostel, but it turned out alright.

Things that could improve are:
1) Water pressure during showering - it's intermittent and most of the time weak. That's the same for the hot water.
2) The water coming out from the tap at the sink spills to the sink counter top. It eventually flows to the ground at the entrance.
3) The aircon blows at only one area in the room, and unfortunately not at the bed, so it can get quite warm from the bed area.
4) The room is lacking brightness. Even when the blinds are drawn up and all lights are turned on, the room is still very dim.
5) Bad wifi connection, even when I'm on 2nd level near the main staircase

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yap2khoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Yap2Khoo,

Thank you so much for your kind detail review, please rest assured that your comments have been shared with IT, engineer and housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. Looking forward to welcoming your back at Lub d Siam in nearly future. Warm regards, Lub d Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews