We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
589
394
87
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
394
87
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national stadium bts double deluxe room shared bathroom mixed dorm free towels bts station soap and shampoo mbk mall travel desk common areas no lift convenient location airport link easy access shopping area hostel siam
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Has everything that all flashpacker need, superb location, impeccably clean room and facilities, free wifi and helpful staffs.
Dropped my key while in the bathroom and the house keeper kindly keep it and returned to me. The location is just nice as straight after the gate is entrance to a BTS terminal station, so the train is rarely crowded despite it's actually located at the center of the town.
As I'm not the party type, the atmosphere is just fine. Lively enough sans the noise.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHosTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very conveniently located next to the skytrain. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms immaculate and clean. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a well run, extremely clean, modern hostel with all the necessary amenities. While this is not a good choice if your primary concern is cost (I'm speaking to backpackers here) or a party atmosphere, this is a great hostel if you need a nice place to relax from the chaos of Bangkok. The BTS is right there, 7-11 is 100 meters away, there are plenty of taxis, tuk-tuks and moto-taxis to take you where ever you want to go...or explore on your own two feet.

Room Tip: Tradeoff between rooms closer to the street (Sukhumvit) vs closer to the bathroom. The rooms are quite good about keeping street noise down to a minimum.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCRafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Wonderful hotel in a terrific spot in Bangkok. This was our first visit, so a convenient location was important to us. Lub D is in the best shopping district of Bangkok (MBK across the road!) and there is a Skytrain station straight out the front accessible by an escalator.

The staff here couldn't do enough to help us and absolutely turned themselves inside out when we had a small crisis (lost credit card) and could not do enough for us. We wanted to mention by name some particularly helpful people, but none of the staff wore name tags.

The rooms (we stayed in private rooms with twin beds and shared bathroom) and they were dark, clean and quiet. I have never come across such clean bathrooms in a hostel and there was CONSTANTLY someone monitoring and cleaning them.

We booked a tour at from the little tour guy in the hostel and it was ok. We were herded into a minivan and rushed at dangerous speeds (140 km with no seat belts) three hours our of town to floating markets, then driven to the River Kwai, then rushed through the Tiger Temple, the whole day with about three words from our 'guide' at a pretty expensive rate per person for the day.

The hostel was a great find and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneelouise27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Not a lot more to say. It is very conveniently located next to the Skytrain, night market lousy with hipsters, big shopping malls and behind it all are back streets with lovely tea shops and good clothes.

It was a good way to finish off a trip to Thailand, very clean, well equipped if a little on the small side but there is ample storage space in the room including a safe.

Room Tip: We had a double deluxe to relax before the long flight home but it sounds like all of them are clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13Naom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews