We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hideaway from bangkok chaos”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #34 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is actually a really nice hostel, not the kind that will squeeze 8 people all into noisy bunk beds in a room that couldnt fit your backpacks. The kind where you can really relax and the staff are so friendly and the skytrain is VERY conveniently placed. i came back. twice. the only downside is relatively for thailand it is expensive to stay there but it is absolutely worth it (plus there are great street food options close by)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 746 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

Has everything that all flashpacker need, superb location, impeccably clean room and facilities, free wifi and helpful staffs.
Dropped my key while in the bathroom and the house keeper kindly keep it and returned to me. The location is just nice as straight after the gate is entrance to a BTS terminal station, so the train is rarely crowded despite it's actually located at the center of the town.
As I'm not the party type, the atmosphere is just fine. Lively enough sans the noise.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHosTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Very conveniently located next to the skytrain. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms immaculate and clean. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is a well run, extremely clean, modern hostel with all the necessary amenities. While this is not a good choice if your primary concern is cost (I'm speaking to backpackers here) or a party atmosphere, this is a great hostel if you need a nice place to relax from the chaos of Bangkok. The BTS is right there, 7-11 is 100 meters away, there are plenty of taxis, tuk-tuks and moto-taxis to take you where ever you want to go...or explore on your own two feet.

Room Tip: Tradeoff between rooms closer to the street (Sukhumvit) vs closer to the bathroom. The rooms are qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCRafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Wonderful hotel in a terrific spot in Bangkok. This was our first visit, so a convenient location was important to us. Lub D is in the best shopping district of Bangkok (MBK across the road!) and there is a Skytrain station straight out the front accessible by an escalator.

The staff here couldn't do enough to help us and absolutely turned themselves inside out when we had a small crisis (lost credit card) and could not do enough for us. We wanted to mention by name some particularly helpful people, but none of the staff wore name tags.

The rooms (we stayed in private rooms with twin beds and shared bathroom) and they were dark, clean and quiet. I have never come across such clean bathrooms in a hostel and there was CONSTANTLY someone monitoring and cleaning them.

We booked a tour at from the little tour guy in the hostel and it was ok. We were herded into a minivan and rushed at dangerous speeds (140 km with no seat belts) three hours our of town to floating markets, then driven to the River Kwai, then rushed through the Tiger Temple, the whole day with about three words from our 'guide' at a pretty expensive rate per person for the day.

The hostel was a great find and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneelouise27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#26 of 1,419 in Bangkok
847 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#12 of 1,419 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,419 in Bangkok
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#37 of 1,419 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,419 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#10 of 1,419 in Bangkok
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: €13 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing