We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tour guide - fair price”

Thai Private Tour Guide
Ranked #2 of 212 Tours in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Private tour guide & business assistant in Bangkok. Whatever you are looking for Holiday or Business. We will accompany, navigate, translate and keep your holiday or business trouble-free.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good tour guide - fair price”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and I booked a tour with Chob. Our guide, Me, came 15 minutes early and waited patiently ready for us to get ready. Her English was very decent, and she shared good information with us. She took us to their "best of Bangkok" tour, which was very nice. We always felt safe with her, and she kept the tour at our comfortable pace. The best part of all, she did not try to sell us anything, or tell us to go shopping at some store. She asked what we wanted, and gave recommendations. The price for the private guide was more than reasonable. At the end of the day, Me took us to a private Thai Massage facility that the locals use, which was an amazing experience. So we highly recommend this tour company and Chob's suggested itinerary .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,139
    188
    14
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great guide at a very reasonable price”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were 2 couples, and used our tour to see more of Bangkok and get to the airport on our cruise departure day. One couple had a flight that night, the other stayed at the airport hotel and took an early morning flight the next day. With 4 people and luggage, we had a mini-van and driver as well as a guide.
Our guide "George" was knowledgable and flexible, and a good communicator. We had set up a custom itinerary, but cut some things short and rearranged the order of others as we went along. George was very accomodating to our changes.
Compared to the shore excursons from the ship, this was a far better experience at a much cheaper price. I recommend Chob's agency without any hesitation.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MdLeftie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Professional and efficient service”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I had four friends visiting Bangkok for a weekend and wanted a short tour put together for an afternoon out. I contacted Chob who made some suggestions on what we should see. The booking process was easy and the tours could be customised to meet our specific needs. We had Maria as our guide who was very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CDinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly & knowledgeable tour guide”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Our tour guide, Ms. Pat, was very friendly & knowledgeable and went out of her way to give us a "taste" of Bangkok including providing us with fruit & snacks from "safe" vendors. There's no way we would have seen half as much in the time that we had (2 days) without her to guide us. Thank you!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ysqrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was great!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The trip was great! Very good organized and flexible. Very nice and friendly tourguide (Ms Pat)! :)
The price is justified. Don't go with the mass, have a good and relaxed time with your own car, own boat and guide who tells you stories about the historic buildings and sites. Be there before the mass arrives.
Don't go to the restaurants where the mass will be delivered to. Your guide shows you something original and delicious! Train market, floating market and Ayutthaya..... :) and that on one day without being stressed!
We can only recommend! Thank you again for the good time!
Greetings from Vienna :)
Szilvia & Andreas

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sziszi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Private Tour Guide also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Thai Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing