We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tours ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rat Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #109 of 733 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service. I booked 2 tours with Mrs Rat via email and she was always very helpful. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to meet her in person but had her cousin Sam as a guide. He is such a nice man. Always on time and smiling and patient with us. He is very knowledgeable about thai culture and speaks English very well. He recommended the best money changer in town. He took us at a local restaurant at kanchanaburi, which sell lunch as cheap as 40bhat and did an excellent fruit shake for 25bhat. I would highly recommend Mrs Rat and her cousin for tours as they provide excellent service for a decent price. We were travelling with a family of 13 pax and we all felt the same thing about Mr Sam and the service received. Thanks again for everything Mr Sam and Mrs Rat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I'd highly recommend Rat and her bed and breakfast as well as her transfer services to anyone staying in Bangkok, but I think it is particularly good for anyone looking to stay outside of the busier areas.

Rat's home is located (not inconveniently) a little way outside of the main hub of Bangkok. This means it's quieter and calmer and you get to see what life is like in another part of the city.

Rat and her family made us feel very welcome and her breakfasts are amazing! We opted for Thai-style breakfasts so we got to try a smorgasbord of Thai foods over the four mornings we were there.

There are plenty of street food vendors in the area and a 7 Eleven and at least one ATM. Each morning we walked to the Wat Worachanyawas pier (about 15 mins) and caught the river taxi to where we wanted to go or to the Skytrain station at Saphan Taksin for 15Bht. We usually stayed out until late and caught a taxi back at the end of the day.

Note though that the Trip Advisor location is incorrect. The B&B is actually on Sut Prasoet 8 Alley near these coordinates: 13.704157,100.514464

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LisaB0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We booked our airport transfers and day tours with Rat and were very pleased with the service level and rates. We had a full day visit to the railway station market, floating market, elephant ride and ended with a tour of the Grand Palace. Ms. Rat helped us find a good/safe spot for the train passage and guided us on the best photo opportunities. If we had known about Rat's bed and breakfast, we would have stayed there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We went with Mrs Rat for Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Tour and it was such a great experience. We also stop at Maeklong Railway Market and she helped us to get the best view of the passing train and showed us how to pose so we can get the best picture.
We enjoyed our trip with her and at the end of the trip she also helped us to get a nice lunch and a place to buy a great local coffee.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank eagertofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Tina and I arrived on Monday for a week. Accommodation clean and modern. Food divine. We have been cooking with Rat and her house girls each day. Riding to the market. Preparing and partaking. Just like living here.

Day trips to where ever we want to go. Either in an aircon car with rat or on bicycle.

Al in all a memorable experience recommended to all. A full weeks accommodation and cooked thai breakfast for the cost of one night in the Shangri-La where we stayed last visit.

Tina and Tony.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,634 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#193 of 890 in Bangkok
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rat Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rat Bed & Breakfast

Address: 747 / 3 Soi Sudprasert 8, Chareun Rat 8 Rd, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 733 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing