We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banglumpoo Place is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banglumpoo place Guesthouse
Ranked #352 of 743 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I always stay here while I'm in Bangkok for a few days. Big room and friendly staff. The bed is very comfortable and the room is very quiet. I've always been able to walk in here and get a room no problem. It's a great location on Banglumpoo Road and close to Koh Sarn Road. It's an awesome spot if you're going to spend a few days in Bangkok. Plus there are some great travel agents around the corner to book your flights with. In the morning be sure to walk to the left as you leave the hotel because there's a small, serene park a block down the road.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CurtistheGreat8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglumpooplace, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Banglumpoo place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your admirable feed back and sharing us your thoughts about your last stay at Banglumpooplace. We would be happy to have you with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Hotel is a bit tired and undergoing renovations. The rooms are large and quite good with decent air conditioning and hot water and plenty of light from windows. The balconies are not really accessible as the air con units are installed there. The mini bar is stocked with a range of reasonably priced drinks with a free water allowance. The only drawback is the Mosque nearby which blasts its call to prayer at sun rise and I do mean blasts.

Room Tip: Block B and C are nearer the Mosque but you can't really escape the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirRacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

OK, not really cheap with 21.000 bath/a month (including water, electricity, wifi, cable TV and cleaning) but a little oasis away from the hustling and buzzing of town !

Rooms have a decent size ! Clean and pretty well equipped.
They come with a wall mounted flat screen, fridge, big AC, king size bed. Depending which room you may get one or 2 little balconies. Wifi is reliable and works well in the room.
The staff was always friendly.
I read the other comments, and yes, you have to go through a parking space to access the building. But, my God, what are those blaming people expecting?? A personal red carpet, with some palm leaf moving butlers, holding their daily welcome drink ready if the enter the "camp" !?? Well, the four season and co is open for you guys...unfortunately not for the very same price level !

So to resume: If you are not an a reduced budget, looking for a longer rent, on a relatively (for Bangkok) quite and nicely clean place, with a decent infrastructure, this will exactly do it !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I am unsure as to why this place has the good reviews it does. Sure - the rooms are clean and the AC is good and location is fine but everything else about this place is pretty terrible. The place has ZERO vibes and generally bad atmosphere. You have literally walk through an underground carpark to get the rooms. The staff are so unfriendly and unhelpful too - I got charged nearly $20 for a small denim stain on the bed (wet clothes from Songkran festival) and they just shouted at me. They also shouted at me when I wanted to collect bags and book a taxi for the airport. The place was quite cheap but there are cheaper and better places in BKK - do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else! For example, the Khao San palace hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JK_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglumpooplace, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Banglumpoo place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your feed back and sharing us your thoughts about your last stay at Banglumpooplace.

We are apologize that some of our services. We still trust that we can show you the change of our service for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

1300 Baht for a massive room with 2 balcony's, fridge, decent a/c, LCD TV in a quiet back facing location. Breakfast was good. Best night sleep in Banglumpoo for a long time. No noise. Quality room. Can't fault

Room Tip: Ask for any special offers off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglumpooplace, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Banglumpoo place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your admirable review and sharing us your thoughts about your last stay at Banglumpooplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#351 of 892 in Bangkok
426 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 892 in Bangkok
8,769 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#12 of 892 in Bangkok
4,632 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banglumpoo place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banglumpoo place Guesthouse

Address: 84-86 Prasumeru Road, Chanasongkram, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 743 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: €25 - €30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banglumpoo place Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Banglumpoo place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing