We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
22
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
22
18
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Hotel is a bit tired and undergoing renovations. The rooms are large and quite good with decent air conditioning and hot water and plenty of light from windows. The balconies are not really accessible as the air con units are installed there. The mini bar is stocked with a range of reasonably priced drinks with a free water allowance. The only drawback is the Mosque nearby which blasts its call to prayer at sun rise and I do mean blasts.

Room Tip: Block B and C are nearer the Mosque but you can't really escape the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirRacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

OK, not really cheap with 21.000 bath/a month (including water, electricity, wifi, cable TV and cleaning) but a little oasis away from the hustling and buzzing of town !

Rooms have a decent size ! Clean and pretty well equipped.
They come with a wall mounted flat screen, fridge, big AC, king size bed. Depending which room you may get one or 2 little balconies. Wifi is reliable and works well in the room.
The staff was always friendly.
I read the other comments, and yes, you have to go through a parking space to access the building. But, my God, what are those blaming people expecting?? A personal red carpet, with some palm leaf moving butlers, holding their daily welcome drink ready if the enter the "camp" !?? Well, the four season and co is open for you guys...unfortunately not for the very same price level !

So to resume: If you are not an a reduced budget, looking for a longer rent, on a relatively (for Bangkok) quite and nicely clean place, with a decent infrastructure, this will exactly do it !

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I am unsure as to why this place has the good reviews it does. Sure - the rooms are clean and the AC is good and location is fine but everything else about this place is pretty terrible. The place has ZERO vibes and generally bad atmosphere. You have literally walk through an underground carpark to get the rooms. The staff are so unfriendly and unhelpful too - I got charged nearly $20 for a small denim stain on the bed (wet clothes from Songkran festival) and they just shouted at me. They also shouted at me when I wanted to collect bags and book a taxi for the airport. The place was quite cheap but there are cheaper and better places in BKK - do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else! For example, the Khao San palace hotel,

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JK_LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglumpooplace, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Banglumpoo place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your feed back and sharing us your thoughts about your last stay at Banglumpooplace.

We are apologize that some of our services. We still trust that we can show you the change of our service for your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

1300 Baht for a massive room with 2 balcony's, fridge, decent a/c, LCD TV in a quiet back facing location. Breakfast was good. Best night sleep in Banglumpoo for a long time. No noise. Quality room. Can't fault

Room Tip: Ask for any special offers off season
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banglumpooplace, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Banglumpoo place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Thank you for your admirable review and sharing us your thoughts about your last stay at Banglumpooplace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Staying in Khaosan area is always noisy and non-secure. However, this place is really quiet and clean. A/C works very loud though so we could not use it at night, but rooms have windows with fences which we used to open. It is a good place at Khaosan and a good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews