We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
22
18
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
22
18
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Staying in Khaosan area is always noisy and non-secure. However, this place is really quiet and clean. A/C works very loud though so we could not use it at night, but rooms have windows with fences which we used to open. It is a good place at Khaosan and a good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here so we could get a good nights kip after travelling with little sleep. We got a double room for 1200 baht plus 500 deposit on keys. It's a little pricey for Thailand but worth it if you have the money. The room comes with air con and shower (with towels), they have beers (around 50 baht each) and water in the fridge. The receptionist was a little rude and tried to give us a twin room even though we had booked a double (i hear this is common in Bangkok), though the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dyas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I had 3 nights in this hotel, I like the location as it is quite close to Khao San Road which is fun and far enough to get away that busy street. The room is big, clean with a small balcony,the AC is loud, the staff is quite friendly, no breakfast. What I feel strange about the hotel's rule is you have to pay the deposit for the key (500 bath), they charge if you use the USB with computers and only use computer for 15', maybe it is quite common in Thailand but its just not in Vietnam. Overall, I had an okay stay, not so good but not bad. Can recommend it.

Tips: take the cap to Platinum Shopping Center and stay away from Indian fortune tellers.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Giang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Sure, it's only 10 min walk from Khao San, but coming home to this place is depressing - there is zero ambiance or comfort here. The entrance is through a parking garage, the room smells like smoke, the bed and pillow are the hardest, most uncomfortable things I've found in 3 months travel through SE Asia, the staff is pleasant but not overly friendly, and the price is waaay too expensive. There's wifi in the room, but it's pretty slow at times.

The plus side - the a/c works so well it's almost too cold, and the shower was good, and they provide towels, and a cheap airport shuttle. Also, laundry service was 40 baht/kilo and returned the same evening. But find somewhere else - I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank indy3172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Everything is pretty close to the hotel. Clean room, air condition, free wifi (~256-320 kbit/s). Nice and responsible staff (if you need to find something - ask them first). If you're going right-right-straight-left from the hotel you'll find A LOT of restaurants, left-straight - some nice fruits (it's near Santichai Public Park)

Room Tip: Choose the room with windows going inside courtyard, it's pretty noisy street where hotel is located
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vasyl_Vorobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews