We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
CheapTicketsUS$51
Orbitz.comUS$51
TripadvisorUS$51
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
3
22
19
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
22
19
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The staff is very friendly and the room is new and big.
Recommend for backpackers. The location is on the main road near the bus stop. It is very convenient to go Grand Palace, Wat Po, JJ market...
Bus to airport is 150 Bath/person.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John-JCT1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were met by a disinterested member off staff who required immediate payment despite not even seeing our room. After payment had been taken we were given a room key and pointed in the direction of our room. There was no mention that the lift was out of order or any offer to help us with our bags, we soon realised why as we climbed our way to the 5th floor. The pictures make the rooms look much nicer than they are in reality. It was clean enough but not the modern rooms shown in the pictures and the hotel had an uneasy feel about it, I didn't feel particuarly safe thoughout our stay and in my opinion there are much nicer places to stay in the area.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvisAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I actually stayed at Banglumpoo place for a month. It was cheap enough, they kept reducing the price every week which was decent. Okay there is no room service but it is a guest house nothing fancy. The rooms and toilets were clean in my experience. I stayed in a fan room where there was no A/C and it was big double bed, little balcony, was pretty decent.
There was a water cooler downstairs in the before mentioned parking lot where I would buy water for hardly anything per litre.
It was not the Ritz but by the last week and half I was only paying 350 baht, and it was the best you can get for that price and believe me I've looked. But go and check out other hotels before you go in to any hotel.
IF YOU DON'T FEEL THE VIBE DON'T GO IN!! Follow your instinct and you will be happier.

Room tip: I would go for the 2nd floor rooms i think they are decent. The fan rooms are the same quality as the A/C rooms so you are only paying for the A/C and you don't really need it.
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank paulramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2011

one lady service make very bad service for guest. she speak not good, I promise no need to come this place again

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2010

The website of the hotel makes it look like a clean looking place, but the reality couldn't be further from the truth.

The rooms are situated at the back of some horrid looking blocks and you have to pass through a seedy looking car park to get your room. My room smelt musty and unclean. The shower looked it hadn't been cleaned for days nor did the sheets and towels. As for modern, well forget it, the bed was old as was the rest of the furniture. I was offered one of these rooms when the more expensive ones they had under the name of Rooms @ Bkk had no wi-fi connection (the rooms here were equally as bad).

I had a look at the rooms but they were horrid. They smelt musty, the furniture was really old and and the bathroom mouldy. I noticed there were ants running around the edge of the windows. Needless to say I didn't take the room and instead demanded a refund. It took me a half hour of argueing with the incredibly rude owner. What a joke. Avoid it like the plague. There are so many better places near Kho San Road for around the prices of 700 to 850 baht they were charging for here. Try Erawan House where it has good reviews.

By the way, they also advertise themselves under the name of Rooms@bkk. Its the same thing only difference is they think they can charge more because they have put up some new wallpaper!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJLondon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews