We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
176
70
12
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
70
12
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pad thai khao san road common room big lockers grand palace giant swing wat pho walking distance shared bathroom se asia main building would stay here again quiet area street food chiang mai location is great free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect hostel for the backpackers as Khao San street is just 10mins walking. Hostel is small yet greatly decorated amazing ambience. Located at the very busy street with lot of tourists. Staff was ok if not bad. The rooms are clean and nicely maintained.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JASA150291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Nice enough hostel, with friendly desk staff and a handy cafe on the ground floor.

We were in a private double room which was spacious, with a clean, serviceable ensuite. The bed was hard, but we've learnt that that's very typical in Thailand! Amazing Pad Thai (Thip Samai) just across the road!

Main downside was that the common room was in another building across the other side of a busy street, meaning we never really checked it out to see if it was sociable kind of place or not.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hostel in a quiet location, not far from Khao San road. Great staff in a café/hostel that I'm sure gonna visit again.
The place looks more like boutique hotel in europe then a normal hostel in Thailand. Staff is doing all to help you, and the best Pad Thai place in Bangkok is on the other side of the street.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank roinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, but:
- the rooms are not in the same building as the reception and the bar, they are in a building across the street
- the rooms and bathrooms are not very clean
- if you want to change the air conditioner you have to go downstairs to ask for the remote and the give it back
- the bar has good food with 10% discount for hostel costumers but they serve very small portions. They even refused to give us an extra slice of bread, even if we paid for it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The staff were friendly and the hostel was very clean. I enjoyed the decorations. However, the hostel is actually two separate buildings. There is a main building with the reception and cafe, and another building across the street in an alley. I actually preferred that, but I would have liked to know because it made me uneasy checking in late at night alone.

In hindsight it was totally fine, but I would have liked to know that going in.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardiegirlie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews