We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$626
US$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$554
US$527
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
167
66
12
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
66
12
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspad thaikhao san roadbig lockerscommon roomthe cafe downstairsgiant swinggrand palacewat saketgolden mountwalking distanceshared bathroomwould stay here againmain buildingtuk tukchiang maigreat place to staystreet food
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect hostel for the backpackers as Khao San street is just 10mins walking. Hostel is small yet greatly decorated amazing ambience. Located at the very busy street with lot of tourists. Staff was ok if not bad. The rooms are clean and nicely maintained.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Samarth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Nice enough hostel, with friendly desk staff and a handy cafe on the ground floor.

We were in a private double room which was spacious, with a clean, serviceable ensuite. The bed was hard, but we've learnt that that's very typical in Thailand! Amazing Pad Thai (Thip Samai) just across the road!

Main downside was that the common room was in another building across the other side of a busy street, meaning we never really checked it out to see if it was sociable kind of place or not.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hostel in a quiet location, not far from Khao San road. Great staff in a café/hostel that I'm sure gonna visit again.
The place looks more like boutique hotel in europe then a normal hostel in Thailand. Staff is doing all to help you, and the best Pad Thai place in Bangkok is on the other side of the street.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Roine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice staff, but:
- the rooms are not in the same building as the reception and the bar, they are in a building across the street
- the rooms and bathrooms are not very clean
- if you want to change the air conditioner you have to go downstairs to ask for the remote and the give it back
- the bar has good food with 10% discount for hostel costumers but they serve very small portions. They even refused to give us an extra slice of bread, even if we paid for it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The staff were friendly and the hostel was very clean. I enjoyed the decorations. However, the hostel is actually two separate buildings. There is a main building with the reception and cafe, and another building across the street in an alley. I actually preferred that, but I would have liked to know because it made me uneasy checking in late at night alone.

In hindsight it was totally fine, but I would have liked to know that going in.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guardiegirlie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews