We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Ranked #489 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Almost always stay here when in BKK. Elegant, small, tucked away. Rooms always clean and comfy and well equipped. Well trained and responsive, kind staff. Always. Thanks for my upgrade. I highly recommend this if you want everything you need for a delightful quiet sleep and nothing you don't. Allow taxi to call hotel reception for easiest path to location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianGruber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked a single room. The bed in the photos looked like a full size bed, which is fine, but when I saw the room the bed was a single, no wider than 3 feet wide. I would have given the hotel a 3 star rating except for the misleading photo using a wide angle lens that made the bed and room look bigger. The staff was fine. The hotel itself was very nice. I would have liked some coffee in the lobby, but none available. No English TV Channels or movie channels. For this price and area shameful. The single room a little over priced. Should be 800 THB including taxes An alternate choice I would recommend The Wall Street Inn for 800 THB.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

we rsrv A deluxe room
the accommodation was exactly like the pic.
room IS not large but just enougt to be confortable.
super clean every were even in public aera.
staft always nice
the location IS perfect just in the back of Silom Complex.
you may walk true the store from BTS to direct acces to the soy to htl.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wilfrid l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend on Friday (3rd of March) for one night as we live on the outskirts of Bangkok and wanted to enjoy a night out in BKK without heading back home with a taxi late night.
We came just after 13:00 and we were happy to hear that we could check-in early or so it would seem. The man at the reception took us to our room only to find out that the room wasn't made. He gave the excuse that check-in is from 14:00, which we knew and accepted to wait, but he could have communicated with the housekeeping team before taking us up. We waited in the lobby for 30 mins before we could check-in properly. It wasn't bad as we had free WiFi and we could roam.
The room was clean and had a nice aroma as it was just cleaned. The room was also well presented, but the bathroom was basic - no decor went into this when building the hotel it seems. Yet, it did the job - shower and toilet works.
In the end, I chose this place as it was central enough and we only slept there, so one night here would just do. Otherwise, if I stayed longer I would have chosen a hotel with facilities such as a pool.
We didn't have breakfast here as there is a cafe called The Coffee Club on Soi Convent opposite Christ Church (5 minutes walk) where you can get breakfast and brunch.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A small clean hotel close to the Australian Embassy and other Embassies close to good eating restaurants and shops. Placed in a very quiet street next to a hospital and a private school within easy walking distance to public transport and shopping.
Small but adequate room with nice shower facilities and a bidet type toilet, an experience for those not familiar with a bidet, all good and clean. A peace and quiet stay if needed by couples.

Room Tip: All appeared good and elevator to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 88snow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
Red Planet Bangkok Surawong
#146 of 890 in Bangkok
585 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#239 of 890 in Bangkok
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#405 of 890 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#685 of 890 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#338 of 890 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirth Sathorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirth Sathorn Hotel

Address: 60/1-5, Soi Sathorn 4 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €29 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirth Sathorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirth Sathorn Hotel - Bangkok Thailand.Mirth Sathorn Hotel is designed with Thailand best Thai tradition style. An elegant and private living near Silom road at heart of Bangkok. The Hotel is near to BTS - SKY TRAIN station - Saladaeng and MRT - Underground Train - Silom (SubWay). The hotel Deluxe rooms are specially designed for honeymoon travelers. What you can Travel near?1. Silom Shopping Center2. Patpong Night Market3. Lumpini Park4. Sathorn Pier (Chao Phraya Express Boating) - Wat Arun5. Siam Shopping Center & MBK Center( Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Siam Ocean World, Siam Water Park, Madam Tussauds Bangkok)6. A Hard Rock CafeChatuchak Weekend Market7. China Town - 5Km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirth Sathorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing