We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
200
281
50
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
281
50
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews democracy monument grand palace khao san road fresh fruit golden mount rooms are small but clean eggs cooked to order wat pho walking distance small alley tuk tuk nice bed tea coffee minute walk quiet street perfect location air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights while passing through bangkok and again on our return. It is well located close to many of the sights you might want to visit and khao san road is a 5-10min walk - far enough away that you can avoid it and close enough if you want to spend any time there. Being located on a small road just off the Deomcracy roundabout is a great help when using a taxi of tuk tuk and despite appearances cars are able to drive right up to the door.
The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast we didn't manage to get up for so cannot comment on that. The rooms are a good size, quiet and clean with big comfy beds. The bathrooms are perfectly adequate although I think they should invest in shower curtains as the water tends to run onto the floor if you have a shower.
Altogether no complaints and i would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband & I stayed in Sourire@Rattanakosin Island from July 4th to July 6th. From the moment, we walked in the door, Sourire, the owner acts as if she has known you all of her life, she is kind, considerate and generous, yet knows where to draw the line.

The rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and to a very high standard according to Bangkok. In fact we stayed in a number of prestigious resorts and the breakfast during our stay in Bangkok was beyond what we expected, on all honesty it was a three course meal with an ambundance of tea or coffee.

In addition, Sourire acted as a tour guide to help us navigate the city, she recommended everything from walking tours, to canal trips to really good food. She is a task master of the city at very reasonalbe prices!

This is the place to stay in Bangkok-it is minutes from KoShan Rd but just far enough away to make it walking distance.

Really it is amazing - Try hospitability Sourire style

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDAWED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just spent 2 nights at the Sourire. I was a bit apprehensive when the taxi turned into the alley that leads to the hotel as it's very scruffy but don't let this put you off. What makes the hotel is the very friendly service. The reception staff can't be more helpful and showed us a fantastic Thai cafe that was very cheap and the food was the best. All in all excellent place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaz8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Just one night passing trough Bangkok, we had a great staying in this hotel. Warm welcome, clean rooms with a/c (upgraded for free to the deluxe room), they adviced us where to go giving us the map. It is close to Khaosan Road, but it is in a quiet area. Best choice!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbyroroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Wonderful stay in Bangkok even if it was only for a few days. Was upgraded to a deluxe room when we arrived. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff were so friendly. They advised where to go as we only had a short time to explore the city. They also suggested a little food place round the corner of the hotel that did the best thai food ever and was so cheap. The Kho San Road is in walking distance and tuk tuk's or taxis are very easy to get if you want to explore more. Breakfast was wonderful and set us up for the day.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank check1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews