We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, simple & cheap!”
Review of Luxx XL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxx XL
Ranked #384 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chic, simple & cheap!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed one night in January 2012. We got a great rate online - less than 2000 baht for the night. With that price I wasn't expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was clean and had everything required for a good hotel room - comfy bed, toiletries, free drinking water and free wifi. Even extras such as robes and slippers. The bathroom was bigger and better equipped than I expected; including a bath. The plumbing / taps needed a little bit of an adjustment but not a real problem.

The staff were very nice and helpful, and the whole hotel has a very cool and chic ambience. I was disappointed we actually had so little time in the hotel!

Breakfast was included and was quite good; nice fruit, decent coffee and juices. Hot breakfast option too.

I would definitely stay here again - great atmosphere, great location and even better price.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    132
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
30
125
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This was the best hotel we sleept at our whole trip. Great looking design, simple and nice staff. Everything was clean and nice, and it has a good location. We walked in the Lumpini Park and you can walk to the night marked of you want.

Free WiFi in the room!

The breakfast was ok, with egg and bacon, toast, cerial or fruit. Pretty good.

We got a map with lots of galleries and exhibitions witch we used a lot.

I'm going to stay there the next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for one night, on our way through Thailand.
It's a very simple, no frills hotel but has a great vibe. Loved the house music pumping at reception in the morning!
Don't bother with breakfast (western food not done that well)..the hotel is located conveniently near some great street food!
Would definitely stay here again when passing through Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an0n13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Park
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Super clean, well located at Lumpini Park / Chit Lom BTS station and with friendly and efficient staff. The pool is not for athletes but is a nice spot to wind down or bask in the sun. Rooms are well equipped with mod cons (high speed wifi, minibar, kettle, tv/dvd (library downstairs) and are quiet. If I were to improve one thing it would be the bathroom – the shower/bathtub is beautiful but splashes water all over the floor (I do not take long showers nor am I particularly ‘splashy’) – and leaks into the main room. On one occasion, I did not notice the puddle and slipped over. But that is not a showstopper and I will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teirrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

If you're not into Bangkok hassle, this is the place to stay at.
Amazing spacious rooms, well designed. Great thai service. Ask for a room in the upper floors so you can enjoy the view. Free DVD and book library. A few steps for the park so it's great for morning joggers or for I morning ride with the free hotel bikes. Conveniently in a walking distance from sky train station (about 10 min). Breakfast isn't the best but OK and the pool is a bit small but since the hotel has only about 20 rooms it is going to be probably your private pool! It's worse the money they charge!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shukile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Tenface Bangkok
#194 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#136 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Bliston Suwan Park View
#221 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Paragon Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxx XL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxx XL

Property: Luxx XL
Address: 82/8 Langsuan Road | Lumphinee, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#222 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxx XL 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXX XL is the Xtra Large version of the original, small boutique hotel LUXX. All LUXX XL’s guests can be certain of privacy and exclusivity, unlike those other high rise buildings, LUXX XL comprises of just 34 studio rooms and 16 suites matched with facilities such as pool by the garden and a breakfast serving restaurant. There are ample of spaces to breathe in since the common and garden area accounts more than half of the total plot of land in the property. LUXX XL offers some of the most spacious and larger hotel rooms that can usually be found in the upscale properties only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Luxx XL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxx Xl Hotel Bangkok
Luxx Xl Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing