We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$301
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$183
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
3,626 results
Traveller rating
2,518
789
214
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,518
789
214
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum membercorner roompillow menumain restauranttop floornana btsterminal mall
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 3,626 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The whole experience was quite normal, normal welcoming, average room and amenities and ordinary hotel breakfast. This is actually a very standard five star hotel without obvious character.

I was wondering if there's jacuzzi facility in the health club, called the service centre, the lady over the phone could not understand what jaccuzi was. Spent quite a few minutes to explain and a few call transfer to get the answer. (It's in the spa centre and not complimentary)

The only good thing is its location. You can access T21 in 5 minute short walk

This Sofitel can never compare with the Sofitel So Bangkok, since it's utterly blend...Don't think I will come back though, I would prefer to try somewhere with better customer experience design.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank True_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear True_Hotelier,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location which indeed is very much appreciated.
Please accept our apologies for your stay which was not up to your expectation.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to witness our improvement!
Yours sincerely,
Oliver Schnatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Cons
-Rooms (Dated)
-Furnitures (Wooden, which makes scratches visible)

Pros
-Room Amenities are unique ( Choice of Hermes and L'occitne, Bose system)
-Very comfortable Bed
-Location: Near Asok and Nana bts station, subway station, Terminal 21 shopping mall and night life.
-Breathtaking view at rooftop bar
-Club lounge access include afternoon tea and evening cocktail
-Superb staff, friendly, quick service. ( Thanks to my personal butler aian)
-A grand Chandelier at the foyer
-Swimming pool is a charm
-24 hours fitness

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhokar z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Bonjour abhokar z,
It is always a treat to receive such a good score from our valued guest, thank you!
We are thrilled to read that you could have access to great facilities in our property.
Thank you for bringing those points to my attention in regards to your room. I will share it with the team for improvement.
Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, we would be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Oliver Schnatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

From the moment we checked in, we knew we were in good hands. All of the staff, in every department, were simply delightful and couldn't do enough to help. We booked dinner one evening at the restaurant on the top floor, with the walkway, seemingly, around the outside of the hotel which had spectacular views. The food was exceptional throughout. Most impressive for me was the lunch buffer on the 1st/2nd floor, which was exquisite, with so many choices - even having it's own cheese room! We generally love Sofitel, and this particular location in this busy city was simply a joy. My thanks to the whole team for making our stay such an experience.

Room Tip: If you want that bit of extra luxury - book yourself a club room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RidgebackRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Bonjour RidgebackRider
Thank you for giving your appreciation regarding your most recent stay!
It is a priority for our Ambassadors to make you feel Welcome and care at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a great service during your stay with us. Your review puts a big smile on our faces! Please be assured that I will share your kind feedback with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Oliver Schnatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oliver S, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Just stepped out from the hotel with a bit frustrated. No one was at concierge counter but at the doors was a bit "fake" busy. No one pay attention at me although I almost climbed up the counter. This ruin other positive experiences during stay.

Room was surprisingly upgraded to the best category. Warm welcome at front desk even they were "really" busy. Breakfast was good with variety food (Western, Indian, Thai, Chinese). Location is good, nearby public transportation and convenient stores.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wkdorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, General Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear wkdorg,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade and also the international breakfast at Voila! Restaurant.
Please accept our apologies for the service at the concierge desk which doesn't reflect our normal high standards. I will share it with the team so improvement can be done before your next visit to our property.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to witness our improvement!
Yours sincerely,
Oliver Schnatz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews