We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Miami Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy At Ten(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,477)
Filter reviews
3,477 results
Traveller rating
2,410
754
210
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
754
210
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimeprestige suitevoila restaurantbose sound systemhermes toiletriesclub roomluxury roomrooftop barevening cocktailsmacaroonsplatinum memberpillow menucorner roomterminal shopping centremain restauranttop flooregg station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,403 - 2,408 of 3,477 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

an overall very good experience, must go!!
it is a brand new property and very well managed
the concierge there was extra helpful and was always willing to help.
the rooms are very well appointed but the lighting in the room is slightly dark, but i guess that goes with the brand philosophy....
very good value for money

Room Tip: corner rooms are quite large and must try!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sahilDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear sahilDelhi,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experience and Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

i have been to thai every year for 10yers.
we stayed from 5Sep,for 4 nights. we arrived at hotel 14pm ,but booked prestige suite is full. when we will wait to 5pm , can upgrade two category to largest room for suggestion. i ok that great suggestion.
but really,upgrade to only next category(opera suite). of course opera suite is very good but i wanted to know correct information,in advance.
next day , faucet in our bathroom is wrong . i called two times for someone coming.but no one come for hour. correspondence is too late .
building appearance is very new, but leaking water from roof is occuring someplaces.because of aircondition duct trouble.
location is good . some staff are very excellent. i hope future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koji-s67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear koji-s67,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the high standards that we set for our hotel. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We value your comments and we will take whatever steps we can to correct the problem.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth Boonyong (Ms)
Guest Experiences & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
bangkok
85
Reviewed 3 September 2012

If you have already paid for your room when booking online,make sure to ask for a receipt for your prepaid room when checking-in at the hotel. This is to avoid (occasionally) duplicated charge for your room (again?) on the day of your departure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.

To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every Sofitel around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve and like this reach our promises.

We regret that you were asked for a duplicated charge for your room on the day of your departure. We will look carefully to your point and we will take measures to correct it please accept our apologies for not being up to your expectations.

Again, please accept our apologies. We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stay at Sofitel Sukhumvit for 3 nights.
Situated between Soi 13 and Soi 15 . You have a choice of using BTS Nana or Asok.
A new mall Terminal 21 is just 5 mins walk away. Big malls with countries theme.
The food court is reasonable price with wide variety of food.
Cheapest mineral water ever! 7THB only!
Lots of massage parlour in the neighbourhood and the popular HealthLand at Asok is just about 10 mins walk away.
I was there on a Thursday night and is fully booked!! So please make reservation before you go if you are interested in a good thai tradition massage! 450 THB for 2 hrs!

Had dinner at the restaurant L'Appart at the top level. Very good steak! Must try!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear w3mk45,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the steak at L'Appart.

We all looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Sukhumvit Road is BUSY, but this hotel is like an oasis! New and really lovely, with superb Thai service. Close to sky train stations, great pool with snacks and drinks available. We were upgraded to a suite, with spectacular views across Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelSukhumvit, Manager at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear expatmelbourne,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding the service received at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Our ambassadors are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your experiences. All team members are encouraged to ensure that our guests leave with wonderful experiences of their time spent at our property.

Thank you again for your comment and we very much look forward to welcome you back at Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit.

Sincerely,

Manasnarth BOONYONG (Ms)
Guest Experience & Quality Manager
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews