We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$146
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
397
1,125
409
92
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
1,125
409
92
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana btsnana areanight lifered light districtfree shuttle serviceshuttle busindian foodclean hotelshort staybreakfast buffetcomfortable staymin walkstreet foodnightlifesukhumvitinternetshopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Had a good stay at Ibis Phuket so I tried the Ibis Nana: In my view, extremely good value for money. Check-in / check-out was very efficient, rooms are small but new, clean with decent flat screen TV, AC is quite and the room maids prompt & friendly. The bed is comfortable and despite the location, the hotel is quiet allowing to sleep in after a night out.

Obviously, the hotel is located in soi 4 so nothing for families or couples but great for a weekend with friends. All entertainment and sky train in walking distance which is a great plus.

There is a restaurant (not tried) and a lovely terrace (beer garden), perfect for the first drink before going out. All in all, very good value for money and I would return any time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmupTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Ibis Bangkok Nana is located in Sukhumvit area, one of the most bustling area in Bangkok. To get to the hotel, you must pass through a street crowded with pubs and night clubs (definitely not good for travellers with children). The hotel itself is worth the money, typically Ibis Hotel, though. Small room, comfortable enough for two, but well maintained and clean. Stayed here once, and would think twice to stay here again, considering the bustling location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4r10_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I've lived in Thailand for 10 years, but moving around meant having to find a hotel for a change. IBIS Nana is excellent in terms of value for money. The location isn't too bad - a short walk to the skytrain, unless like me you're comfortable using the motorcycle taxis to take you there. Restaurants, bars and convenience stores all nearby.

I paid a very cheap rate, no breakfast, but decided to try it as it's only 200 baht - excellent value there too. A great buffet breakfast.

The staff are very helpful and pleasant. I arrived far too early, and they found a room at the back overlooking a car park. That evening, they had found me a room facing the front, no hassle at all.

The only "downside" if you have to find one, is that the noise from adjoining rooms is quite loud, and probably not good for really light sleepers.

But on the whole, it's a very well-priced hotel, clean, new, and I'd thoroughly recommend it for any visitors wanting to do Bangkok on a budget. Don't go for anything backpackers would use (you don't need to for this price), and with IBIS you have the backing of Accor, which you don't have for other cheap (and nasty) hotels in the area.

There is free wifi internet in the (large) lobby, but I didn't try it. I preferred to pay 1200 baht for 7 days of wifi internet access in the room. No problems, was able to work and listen to streamed internet radio.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moocherx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Bangkok was a wonderful place but the Ibis made my trip memorable. They were very tentative and always helpful. The bed was a little firm but other than that I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
Thank BuckeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I stayed here a couple weeks ago using her Airline employee discount. The rate was $29 ++. That's a steal for this hotel!

The room had all basic amenities- plenty of towels, soaps, etc. Coffe/tea service in the room. TV worked well and had more than enough channels to keep you entrtained. The large window provided a nice view of Nana Road facing north.

The hotel has nice, basic facilities. There is a coffee shop serving food All day and a bar with reasonably priced drinks. I'm not aware of a pool or gym at this hotel, but I'm not saying those amenities do not exist at the Ibis. Internet charge is 300 baht.

The location is farther up Nana road away from the red light areas. If you wish to completely avoid said area, have your cab driver take you from the hotel south to Rama IV where you can catch the MRT.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiamJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews