We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #232 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I would recommend this hotel to every one. The service was impeccable fantastic staff. The rooms a bit small but functional.Also guest friendly hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregory79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,182 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2010

Had a good stay at Ibis Phuket so I tried the Ibis Nana: In my view, extremely good value for money. Check-in / check-out was very efficient, rooms are small but new, clean with decent flat screen TV, AC is quite and the room maids prompt & friendly. The bed is comfortable and despite the location, the hotel is quiet allowing to sleep in after a night out.

Obviously, the hotel is located in soi 4 so nothing for families or couples but great for a weekend with friends. All entertainment and sky train in walking distance which is a great plus.

There is a restaurant (not tried) and a lovely terrace (beer garden), perfect for the first drink before going out. All in all, very good value for money and I would return any time.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmupTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Ibis Bangkok Nana is located in Sukhumvit area, one of the most bustling area in Bangkok. To get to the hotel, you must pass through a street crowded with pubs and night clubs (definitely not good for travellers with children). The hotel itself is worth the money, typically Ibis Hotel, though. Small room, comfortable enough for two, but well maintained and clean. Stayed here once, and would think twice to stay here again, considering the bustling location.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4r10_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I've lived in Thailand for 10 years, but moving around meant having to find a hotel for a change. IBIS Nana is excellent in terms of value for money. The location isn't too bad - a short walk to the skytrain, unless like me you're comfortable using the motorcycle taxis to take you there. Restaurants, bars and convenience stores all nearby.

I paid a very cheap rate, no breakfast, but decided to try it as it's only 200 baht - excellent value there too. A great buffet breakfast.

The staff are very helpful and pleasant. I arrived far too early, and they found a room at the back overlooking a car park. That evening, they had found me a room facing the front, no hassle at all.

The only "downside" if you have to find one, is that the noise from adjoining rooms is quite loud, and probably not good for really light sleepers.

But on the whole, it's a very well-priced hotel, clean, new, and I'd thoroughly recommend it for any visitors wanting to do Bangkok on a budget. Don't go for anything backpackers would use (you don't need to for this price), and with IBIS you have the backing of Accor, which you don't have for other cheap (and nasty) hotels in the area.

There is free wifi internet in the (large) lobby, but I didn't try it. I preferred to pay 1200 baht for 7 days of wifi internet access in the room. No problems, was able to work and listen to streamed internet radio.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moocherx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Bangkok was a wonderful place but the Ibis made my trip memorable. They were very tentative and always helpful. The bed was a little firm but other than that I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
Thank BuckeyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 893 in Bangkok
1,301 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#178 of 893 in Bangkok
2,716 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 893 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €34 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing