We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel but in red light district...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 October 2012

If you while traveling through the world stay in Ibis Hotels you know exactly what to expect. Small but adequate rooms with all basics nicely provided. You can usually - in my opinion-rely on Ibis quality for tourists who do not wish to overspend. The Nana Ibis stay was very enjoyable for us. The hotel service and cleanliness as well as the attitude towards guests were good. The staff tried to be always friendly. The most impressive was food. Truly delicious variety with nice presentation. Great buffet breakfast, impressive lunch with desserts, dinner choices also good. You can eat both indoors and outdoors if desired. The location is also good within the walking distance of Nana station. Somewhat disturbing for some might be the surrounding during the night when you realize you are in a red light district. On the other hand most tourists to Bangkok seem to be OK with that.Overall very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

It is great to know that you are well-informed about the ibis brand and that you had a great experience during your stay with us. ibis Bangkok Nana is well-located in the city centre perfect for both business and leisure trips and allows guests to discover most of Bangkok's attractive and lively places.
It is our brand promise to ensure a smooth welcome and a great stay for all our guests :)
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 930 of 2,023 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel has small rooms and small wc/shower rooms but it makes up for that with efficient service and good location and i consider the whole experience to be good value. The check in and out was fast and efficient with everything explained clearly. The restaurant has a good selection of buffet foods and is clean and bright. They have a complimentary tuk tuk service which will take you to the end of soi 4 which leaves only a short walk to nana skytrain station. Last time i stayed here in May the only issue was with the free wifi which was far too slow. This seems to be fixed now on my two stays in September/October. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Nana.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our services, location, restaurant and facilities. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Nana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The location is very good.Room is not very big,but enough for solo travellor.10mins walking distance from BTS Nana station.Staffs are friendly and helpful.A few bars and restaurants around the hotel.Good place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments!
It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services at great value for money!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very clean, very friendly and very helpful. Originally booked 3 nights and then extended for another one.

Complimentary tuk tuk to the Nana skytrain, close to Centralworld, Siam square and MBK. Soi 4 itself is great, 7/11 - as always!

Good restaurants and bars. Overall a very pleasant stay :-)

Room Tip: Book through booking.com or Expedia, we managed to gets 3 nights for £50 which for a chain hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We're pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our cleanliness, friendly staff, services, facilities and the prime location of ibis Bangkok Nana. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

good location, 700 meters from the Nana sky train.
small rooms but functional.very clean rooms and hotel.

the internet at lobby free for 30 minutes.the internet in room is slow.

overall a value for money hotel in Bangkok,in a good location.
all kinds of food is available nearby.transport availability is also equally good.

best for single/double business stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad that our hotel met your expectation and that you liked our location, cleanliness, services and facilities. ibis is an international 3-star hotel that is well-equipped with necessary amenities and facilities for our guest's convenience at great value for money. And ibis hotels are pleased to welcome you for both leisure and business trip to ensure a pleasant stay with us!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 894 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#176 of 894 in Bangkok
2,714 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 894 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €34 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing