We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveller rating
422
1,166
428
97
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
1,166
428
97
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area night life red light district free shuttle service shuttle bus clean hotel indian food short stay comfortable stay breakfast buffet min walk street food nightlife sukhumvit internet baht
Filter
Updating list...
1,056 - 1,061 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hotel has small rooms and small wc/shower rooms but it makes up for that with efficient service and good location and i consider the whole experience to be good value. The check in and out was fast and efficient with everything explained clearly. The restaurant has a good selection of buffet foods and is clean and bright. They have a complimentary tuk tuk service which will take you to the end of soi 4 which leaves only a short walk to nana skytrain station. Last time i stayed here in May the only issue was with the free wifi which was far too slow. This seems to be fixed now on my two stays in September/October. I will stay here again.

Room tip: Always ask for a high floor.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Nana.
We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our services, location, restaurant and facilities. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
It is great to know that you will be our future returning guest! We look forward to welcoming you at ibis Bangkok Nana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The location is very good.Room is not very big,but enough for solo travellor.10mins walking distance from BTS Nana station.Staffs are friendly and helpful.A few bars and restaurants around the hotel.Good place to stay in Bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisaselencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your compliments!
It is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services at great value for money!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very clean, very friendly and very helpful. Originally booked 3 nights and then extended for another one.

Complimentary tuk tuk to the Nana skytrain, close to Centralworld, Siam square and MBK. Soi 4 itself is great, 7/11 - as always!

Good restaurants and bars. Overall a very pleasant stay :-)

Room tip: Book through booking.com or Expedia, we managed to gets 3 nights for £50 which for a chain hotel is pretty good!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

We're pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our cleanliness, friendly staff, services, facilities and the prime location of ibis Bangkok Nana. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

good location, 700 meters from the Nana sky train.
small rooms but functional.very clean rooms and hotel.

the internet at lobby free for 30 minutes.the internet in room is slow.

overall a value for money hotel in Bangkok,in a good location.
all kinds of food is available nearby.transport availability is also equally good.

best for single/double business stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad that our hotel met your expectation and that you liked our location, cleanliness, services and facilities. ibis is an international 3-star hotel that is well-equipped with necessary amenities and facilities for our guest's convenience at great value for money. And ibis hotels are pleased to welcome you for both leisure and business trip to ensure a pleasant stay with us!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Facilities are basic well kept and very clean (to Euro std). The 400m walk to Sky train is lined with nice restaurants, foot massage, barber, bars, laundry and 7-11s. When on my own and not on serious business, I prefer this to the 5 star hotels.
Only small complain is that towels are overwashed with softeners - doesnt dry too well !

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squ33kyclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Nana!
It is great to know that you liked our hotel in many ways and that our hotel met your expectation :) ibis is Europe's leading economy hotel brand and for that reason our hotels follow an international standard offering a great stay at an affordable price.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused and will inform the hotel management to improve immediately.
We hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews