We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
408
1,139
420
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
1,139
420
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area red light district night life free shuttle service rooms are clean short stay comfortable stay breakfast buffet min walk street food nightlife sukhumvit internet taxi train shopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a budget hotel but it really has the feel of something better. Good check in experience and nice clean rooms. The rooms are smallish but have everything most people need for a short stay including adequate aircon. Room was quiet. The WiFi was not good at all and i gave up with it after numerous connects and disconnects (i connect easily everywhere else so there is/was definately a problem getting a signal in my room). The safe is good size for the laptop you will probably be unable to use unless they get the WiFi sorted quickly.
Housekeeping was good and everything re-stocked daily.
The restaurant in the foyer does a very good buffet lunch. I will stay here one more time but unlikely to stay again unless the WiFi is sorted.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Nana!
It is our promise to offer a great stay at the great value to our guests :) We are glad that you liked our services, cleanliness, facilities and restaurant!
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay with us and will improve it immediately.
We hope to welcome you again soon at ibis Bangkok Nana and any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I chose the Ibis Nana as a kind of transit hotel as I was getting in late to Bangkok and didn't want to pay a lot for just a few hours sleep. Still, I wouldn't go back. It's a fair walk down Soi 4, way past NEP. If you were going to stay for a few days, you'd have a lot of walking to do, just to get back to Sukhimvit. The rooms are prisonly, sterile things - with mind you all that one would need. But this is a 'no fun' place. And you can get cheaper, more convenient places around this area. Service, such that I needed, was fine.

Room Tip: book at least 3 weeks in advance on line to get their best rates. But go elsewhere - life's too short for this place!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback!
Please note that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guest's convenience from hotel to the BTS Skytrain - Nana Station.
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at best value for money.
All ibis hotels aim at providing great services, great location at best value and we however hope you enjoyed your trip in Thailand, and will come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I like IBIS NANA , good hotel with good price ,location and food
i will be back to stay there again next time in Thailand

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigyn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your compliments! We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We look forward to welcoming you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Good location, great service, international standard, safe to stay and free wi fi. Its very close to Nana BTS sky train station. Staff are very friendly and co-operative. The rooms are very compact and bath room is micro, but enough for two people. A lot of dining options available in the nearby areas. This is the 4th time I am staying there, I always prefer Ibis hotels.

Shukumvit Soi 4 is flooded with go go bars and girls pick up points, so little uncomfortable for family travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad to have a chance to welcome our regular guest at ibis Bangkok Nana. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We would recommend ibis Bangkok Riverside next time for a relaxed and pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful Chao Phraya River.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Value for money excellent service by the young staff who are willing to help to solve all your problems...the rooms were clean, with high speed internet.
A oasis of calm away from the hectic Nana square...

Room Tip: Highly recommended
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Nana as well as highlighting on the best value for money and the best service hotel!
We are glad that you had a memorable moment with us and enjoyed your stay :) Your compliments will be a great encouragement for our team to maintain our quality service and warm welcome to our special guests.
We hope to see you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews