We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #232 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great Location, near Sky Train (BTS) Nana on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit. Good Price, especially if you book 2-4 weeks in advance and check their web specials like 3 nights for the price of 2. Free Internet. Food good, not great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historybuff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor profile!
It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel's overall services and that you were pleased with our location, service and the great value for money.
As you mentioned, making bookings in advance on Accor and ibis website will offer you the price guarantee.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at ibis Bangkok Nana! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 969 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a budget hotel but it really has the feel of something better. Good check in experience and nice clean rooms. The rooms are smallish but have everything most people need for a short stay including adequate aircon. Room was quiet. The WiFi was not good at all and i gave up with it after numerous connects and disconnects (i connect easily everywhere else so there is/was definately a problem getting a signal in my room). The safe is good size for the laptop you will probably be unable to use unless they get the WiFi sorted quickly.
Housekeeping was good and everything re-stocked daily.
The restaurant in the foyer does a very good buffet lunch. I will stay here one more time but unlikely to stay again unless the WiFi is sorted.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Nana!
It is our promise to offer a great stay at the great value to our guests :) We are glad that you liked our services, cleanliness, facilities and restaurant!
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause during your stay with us and will improve it immediately.
We hope to welcome you again soon at ibis Bangkok Nana and any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I chose the Ibis Nana as a kind of transit hotel as I was getting in late to Bangkok and didn't want to pay a lot for just a few hours sleep. Still, I wouldn't go back. It's a fair walk down Soi 4, way past NEP. If you were going to stay for a few days, you'd have a lot of walking to do, just to get back to Sukhimvit. The rooms are prisonly, sterile things - with mind you all that one would need. But this is a 'no fun' place. And you can get cheaper, more convenient places around this area. Service, such that I needed, was fine.

Room Tip: book at least 3 weeks in advance on line to get their best rates. But go elsewhere - life's too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback!
Please note that we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guest's convenience from hotel to the BTS Skytrain - Nana Station.
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at best value for money.
All ibis hotels aim at providing great services, great location at best value and we however hope you enjoyed your trip in Thailand, and will come back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I like IBIS NANA , good hotel with good price ,location and food
i will be back to stay there again next time in Thailand

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigyn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your compliments! We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We look forward to welcoming you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Good location, great service, international standard, safe to stay and free wi fi. Its very close to Nana BTS sky train station. Staff are very friendly and co-operative. The rooms are very compact and bath room is micro, but enough for two people. A lot of dining options available in the nearby areas. This is the 4th time I am staying there, I always prefer Ibis hotels.

Shukumvit Soi 4 is flooded with go go bars and girls pick up points, so little uncomfortable for family travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad to have a chance to welcome our regular guest at ibis Bangkok Nana. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We would recommend ibis Bangkok Riverside next time for a relaxed and pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful Chao Phraya River.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 893 in Bangkok
1,301 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#178 of 893 in Bangkok
2,716 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 893 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €34 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing