We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
408
1,137
420
93
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
1,137
420
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area red light district night life free shuttle service rooms are clean short stay comfortable stay breakfast buffet min walk street food nightlife sukhumvit internet taxi train shopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I like IBIS NANA , good hotel with good price ,location and food
i will be back to stay there again next time in Thailand

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigyn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your compliments! We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We look forward to welcoming you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Good location, great service, international standard, safe to stay and free wi fi. Its very close to Nana BTS sky train station. Staff are very friendly and co-operative. The rooms are very compact and bath room is micro, but enough for two people. A lot of dining options available in the nearby areas. This is the 4th time I am staying there, I always prefer Ibis hotels.

Shukumvit Soi 4 is flooded with go go bars and girls pick up points, so little uncomfortable for family travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaacKerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad to have a chance to welcome our regular guest at ibis Bangkok Nana. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and we will keep maintaining our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
We would recommend ibis Bangkok Riverside next time for a relaxed and pleasant experience overlooking the beautiful Chao Phraya River.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Value for money excellent service by the young staff who are willing to help to solve all your problems...the rooms were clean, with high speed internet.
A oasis of calm away from the hectic Nana square...

Room Tip: Highly recommended
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at ibis Bangkok Nana as well as highlighting on the best value for money and the best service hotel!
We are glad that you had a memorable moment with us and enjoyed your stay :) Your compliments will be a great encouragement for our team to maintain our quality service and warm welcome to our special guests.
We hope to see you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

With the 50% off room rate promotion from Accorhotels.com, I booked myself a 6D5N Bangkok trip with my girl friend in early February this year. This was my first time staying at this hotel but I never have problem with Accor chain of hotels so I was pretty confident that I won't be let down this time as well.
Located in the bustling Sukhumvit Road not far away from the Nana BTS station, this 200 rooms hotel is a simple, no frill hotel which was what we needed since we barely spent much time in the hotel except for sleep. The room was small as expected but comfortable for two small girls with huge luggage. Beds were comfy with tiny LCD TV with some alright selection of local and international stations. The toilet and shower were small as all the other Ibis hotel but I have no complaint cause it was clean and functional. Housekeeping was prompt and our room was always clean and tidy when we went back at the end of the day.
The hotel provides free shuttle to the Nana BTS station (walking time about 10 minutes) which we found quite useful when we were not taking taxi. We had no problem getting taxi outside of the hotel although during peak hours it took a longer time. Taxi driver would know the hotel if you mentioned Sukhumvit Road Soi 4.
There were lots of food stalls, pubs, restaurants, convenient shops located along the road walking from Nana BTS Station to the hotel, and about 10-15 minutes walk across the road, it's the famous Bed Supper Club and Q Bar. We even walked all the way from Asoke back to the hotel, just to have a look of what was there along Sukhumvit Road, and of course Bangkok always has more than enough things to keep us entertained/distracted as we slowly walked along the street.
Overall, the hotel is great value for money for its central location, not far for all the actions and shopping malls. Amenities are ample and convenient around the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and we had no problem with the hotel during our 6D5N stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison_WongSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Nana for your vacation in Thailand and wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We thank you for making your booking through Accor website as you will discover any special offers from Accor hotels including ibis hotels worldwide.
As you mentioned, ibis Bangkok Nana is well-located and allows guests to discover most of Bangkok attractive and lively places and we appreciate that you enjoyed this advantage :)
We thank you for your compliment on our friendly staff, location, services and room.We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 12 months and have found it very reasonable. It would be very good if they improved their inventory management.

During my last visit from 28 June to 3 July
- Ran out of Ketchup at breakfast
- Installed new liquid soap dispensers inroom, soap lasted one day and was then never refilled. After I spoke to an employee a piece of soap was left in our bathroom.
- Breakfast for 249 Baht is not value for money, if this was not included in my room rate I would eat elsewhere as the breakfast is very cheap.

During an earlier stay this year, on our check in day my wife had a shower at 11.00pm, no soap/shampoo. When reception was contacted they did not have any. To cut a long story short they would not honour their 15 minute service gaurantee of fixing the issue or a free nights accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thrifty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you experienced. We have already discussed with the hotel management to improve it immediately!
At ibis, we aim at providing good service at the great value for money, that's why your comment is important to us.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand for another ibis experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews