We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean elegant budget Hotel in Nana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 October 2011

For the price of around 1100Bht you will not get better than this hotel. It is in Nana Soi 4 where the entertainment is. It is in a bit quite road about 7-10 minutes’ walk to Sukhumvit Road. So you can have a quite sleep day or night. The hotel has a shuttle to the sky train station free at all time. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable for nice quite sleep. Check-in and Check-out is fast and efficient. The breakfast is nice but basic. The staff is friendly and the service is excellent. If I am looking for budget convenient hotel in Bangkok near Nana it is this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you for recommending our hotel ! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed and liked our hotel. We will of course inform our team of your compliements! We hope to have you back soon at ibis Nana or at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,055 of 2,023 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Even though the room is small with very limited amenity , will definitely stay at this hotel for the next trip.Very near to the food,shopping, mrt, bts and entertainment. It just a few minutes walk. It would be much better for the muslim tourist if they can served HALAL food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for your review and we are happy to learn that we will welcome you back next time you visit Bangkok! Regarding our food we try our best to improve on this aspect ! See you soon at ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Pros:
Good access to the trainstation. Available shuttle service. (BIGGEST PLUS)
Clean hotel, clean and comfy rooms.
good value for money. try and book directly at the hotel website if not sure of your itinerary.
good, friendly and professional staff.
advice: try and get rooms between 01-11 for better views. anyting else will be far from elevator with view of the car park.

cons.
I wouldnt recomend this location for a familiy because of all the girlie bars and prostitution along the road from the train station.
Not impressed with the fact that they had no free wifi in the rooms.
Probably do the buffet the first day upon arrival but consider restaurants on the other side of the train station. buffet was quite expensive for the quality of offerings.
Skip their concierge/tour service. Only wants to sell you tours he earns commissions on.

Room Tip: Rooms 01-11 for better views of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

We thank you for your constructive comments and for bringing attention on our value for money, friendly team and great services ! Regarding internet access our hotel offers free wifi internet in the lobby and bar for our guest's convenience as well. We are vey sorry that you didn't enjoy "All you can eat buffet" but we will surely take your comments into consideration for further improvement. We are glad that you spend a nice stay with us and we look forward to having you soon at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Bangkok, Pattaya, Samui or Phuket.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1
Reviewed 11 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briony1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 894 in Bangkok
1,298 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#176 of 894 in Bangkok
2,713 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 894 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4

Address: 41 Soi 4 Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly ibis Bangkok Nana)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: €34 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 offers fresh, funky accommodation in the heart of Bangkok. Walk to everything from this ultra central location on bustling Sukhumvit Road. Shopping malls, bars, restaurants, public transport, all just minutes away. 200 rooms, 24 hour service, snacks and drinks, a trendy Tapas restaurant. Friendly staff, great services, a colorful atmosphere - find it all at ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4. Soak up the excitement of the city at this great-value Bangkok hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Nana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing