We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
410
1,145
421
94
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
1,145
421
94
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nana bts nana area red light district night life free shuttle service shuttle bus rooms are clean short stay comfortable stay breakfast buffet min walk street food nightlife sukhumvit internet shopping laptop
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Even though the room is small with very limited amenity , will definitely stay at this hotel for the next trip.Very near to the food,shopping, mrt, bts and entertainment. It just a few minutes walk. It would be much better for the muslim tourist if they can served HALAL food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape306771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for your review and we are happy to learn that we will welcome you back next time you visit Bangkok! Regarding our food we try our best to improve on this aspect ! See you soon at ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Pros:
Good access to the trainstation. Available shuttle service. (BIGGEST PLUS)
Clean hotel, clean and comfy rooms.
good value for money. try and book directly at the hotel website if not sure of your itinerary.
good, friendly and professional staff.
advice: try and get rooms between 01-11 for better views. anyting else will be far from elevator with view of the car park.

cons.
I wouldnt recomend this location for a familiy because of all the girlie bars and prostitution along the road from the train station.
Not impressed with the fact that they had no free wifi in the rooms.
Probably do the buffet the first day upon arrival but consider restaurants on the other side of the train station. buffet was quite expensive for the quality of offerings.
Skip their concierge/tour service. Only wants to sell you tours he earns commissions on.

Room Tip: Rooms 01-11 for better views of the road
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

We thank you for your constructive comments and for bringing attention on our value for money, friendly team and great services ! Regarding internet access our hotel offers free wifi internet in the lobby and bar for our guest's convenience as well. We are vey sorry that you didn't enjoy "All you can eat buffet" but we will surely take your comments into consideration for further improvement. We are glad that you spend a nice stay with us and we look forward to having you soon at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Bangkok, Pattaya, Samui or Phuket.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IsabelleHanon, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews