We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,665)
Filter reviews
9,665 results
Traveller rating
6,799
2,330
411
82
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,799
2,330
411
82
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool the hotel offers welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 9,665 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

always greeted the staff at the front desk.i love design of the room with the riverside.it was really execellent.The staff at the front desk who was very attentive and helpful.very nice Tongta !Everything in the hotel is amazing and very accessible to anywhere.The poolside was perfect and beautiful!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nomad39436156403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nomad39436156403,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel and would like to thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Impressive hotel and Lovely staff.

I recently came here in Bangkok in the couple of the days with my husband. We close this hotel to spend our holiday with.you guys won't believe that what i got and impressed with this hotel.The room was so nice and comfortable for us.we can see the river from the room and chilling at the balcony sometimes.The staffs at the front desk were so awesome!They treated us like a good warm welcome and gave us a nice room especially the tall guy If we ain't wrong they is Tongta. so sorry we can't remember exactly name!by the way,we were impressed!
The swimming was so perfect,stunning,peaceful,beautiful.It was such a great view that we have seen before! We went to the pool for 2-3times to see sunrise and sunset.The foods was great was yummy!There were alternative buffet breakfasts and dinners for us to choose.we recommend you guys to stay this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuiC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PuiC89,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to offer my most heartfelt thanks for the kind words you posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. My team put their best efforts into providing our guests with the true Chatrium experience and your positive comments only encourage both them and myself to strive to offer you the warmest welcome we possibly can.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are satisfied with all services: room service,housekeeping,coffee shop and all the team.
I would like to highlight excellent housekeeping service her name K.Noi who friendly and work very hard to keep tidiness & cleanliness did an amazing job at our room in the residence Thank you

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kaetteeya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kaetteeya K,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your positive review and kind words as well as the high ratings you have given us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time and that you recommend our hotel especially for the hospitality of our staff.

Khun Noi would like to send her regards and say thank you for mentioning her name in your review.

Please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel's website when you plan for your next trip to Bangkok. We offer many exciting packages and offers, and my reservation team will be delighted to help you in any way they possibly can.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional service from all the staff. Courteous,friendly and very helpful with all our requests. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean with amazing views of the river. We booked the River View suite, definitely worth it! A convenient location with the added service of the free Chatrium shuttle boat, which whisks you off to the nearby pier from which you can access the 'Hop-on Hop-off ' ferries and Skytrain station.The daily buffet breakfast was excellent and can be enjoyed either inside or outside on the large terrace overlooking the river. A great way to begin your day! A very memorable stay, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Wander65855356933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wander65855356933,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your great review of your experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside and for the high ratings you have given us. We are delighted to note that you found your stay with us highly satisfactory and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your stay at the riverfront even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Khun Varaporn, nopparat, lertchai is very nice
We arrived at this hotel at 10pm.
Two kind doormen came to us and helped us tomove our baggages. That was so nice for us to think!
Inside the hotel ,especially front, these people gave us lots of informations, upgraded our rooms!
Also they used Korean very kindly!
They are so lovely and kind
We love this place

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Companion36403378261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Companion36403378261,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside here on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time with us and that we were able to provide you with a remarkable experience at our hotel.

Thank you for mentioning some of our team members by name, it means a lot to them.

We hope it is not too long before we can enjoy the pleasure of your company once again on your next Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok visit.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews