We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
US$68
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$620
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9,083)
Filter reviews
9,083 results
Traveller rating
6,317
2,249
399
78
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,317
2,249
399
78
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolwelcome drinkthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
5,879 - 5,884 of 9,083 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here after touring islands deep south Thailand for one night on our way home.

It was pure luxury with breathtaking views. We didn't close curtains at night as the lights and views from our bed were out of this world. This is the best city hotel I have ever stayed in.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulahowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 in February. Before and after flight to Krabi. We were positively surprised. Starting fron reservation - take river view room and ask for high floor - it is brearhtaking! Super experiance with river boat transport - starting with hotel shuttle boat and further public, you in 20 minutes can get to Grand palace and main temples. It is fabulous alternative to dusty and overcrowded street transport. Stuff attitude winderful - we left our wintet clothes here for free of charge, came back and get even upgraded hotel room. Free wifi! High value for money here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvucisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Booked this hotel on the internet on the off chance it would be ok. The room was excellent. Large, quite contemporary and very clean, but what a view of the river and the city.
The staff were very, very friendly and extremely helpful and obviously quite well trained. Nothing ever seemed to be a problem for them and they appeared to treat everyone the same. The hotel is well located and convenient to central Bangkok via taxi, Chatrium ferry and BTS train.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Junior suite with river view. Highest floor you can get.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeravut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived at the Chatrium Riverside fairly exhausted after the 12 hour flight from England, compounded by it taking two hours to clear immigration / customs at Bangkok airport. From the moment we stepped through the doors of the hotel, it was like being in an oasis of peace and tranquillity. The staff were helpful and attentive, our spacious, well appointed room on the 16th floor had stunning views over the river and city, and the buffet style evening meal in the riverside restaurant was superb. The hotel runs a regular free shuttle boat, which takes about 5 minutes to the Taksim Bridge where there is a skyrail station and connections to the fast and frequent river bus boats, which are a great way of getting around the city, as well as being an unmissable experience in themselves. You can also walk form Taksim - it took us about 20 mins to the central railway station - or pick up a taxi or tuk tuk.
What is really good about the location of the Chatrium is that when you have finished a long, hot day in this busy, noisy, lively city, it is so relaxing to be just that little bit out of the hustle and bustle, while still having the endlessly fascinating river to sit and watch while sipping a cold beer by the poolside! Would definitely stay here again if we ever revisit Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveT8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Chatrium is a good place to stay, well decorated, very urban, trendy. It has an incredible location and the view is really splendid. From the room I could see and admire the famous Bangkok Golden River View, at night it's a joy. When we are in Bangkok we always stay b y the river, sometimes in hotel, other times in holiday apartments, it's kind of addictive. Chatrium is a ggod choice. It is connected to the main Sky Train station with a ferry, my children liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews