We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All fine”

Kurissara Thai Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 12,867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Sathorn
Description: A Thai restaurant located at Charoenkrung 66, nearby Chatrium Riverside Hotel. We serve Thai dishes from a range of regions within Thailand as well as vegetarian dishes and dessert. We believe that our use high quality ingredients along with our passion for cooking is what exposes our distinctive flavourings. "Good taste, great moment."
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family is very happy to be here
It was all fine
We liked food
We liked drinks

Rice also not so expensive

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connector44888888589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Bangkok for just 4 nights and ate here twice!! The first, our hotel concierge (Chatrium) had told them it was my mum’s birthday and after our main course, the 2 lovely waitresses came with desserts and candles singing to my mum, it was lovely!! Both nights we ate here, the food was amazing - fragrant, tasty and delicious!! The service was kind, friendly, professional and welcoming - it is no surprise why they are ranked so highly on trip advisor - it is deserved!! Wishing them all the best moving to a larger premises, this will enable more people to enjoy the fantastic hospitality - good luck and thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 646emmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would recommend the aspargus And shrimp. Absolutely delicious. Also the chicken starter. Worth the visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 821luizaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late into Bangkok and I wanted my mums first experience of real Thai food to be good so we headed here. From the Shangrila it took 20 minutes or less to walk in a straight line. It's small with only 5 tables inside. We waited about 10 minutes for a table, sat outside with a drink. The staff are very polite and the place is nice and clean. Mum had the pineapple baked rice which she loved and I have a massaman curry which was divine. We paid about 660 baht for two mains, a beer, a coke and spring rolls (which everyone should get - so good!) Would definitely go back. Just not a fan of the coffee candle...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sunshinebeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous! I booked a table on Facebook from the UK for a birthday celebration for my sister. They confirmed my booking and we all went for our meal the night we flew in. They are such lovely people, they arranged a slice of cake with a candle on it and some mango and sticky rice and they sang Happy Birthday. Our meal was delicious and when we came to pay we saw they had provided the cake and dessert as complimentary. Such kindness. They deserve their great rating, they really are wonderful.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirin S, Manager at Kurissara Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khun Caroline and sister,

We are very happy to be apart of your special day. Thank you for visiting us na kaa, we wish you joy, happiness, and the best in life. May all of your birthday wishes come true! It was a pleasure for us to take care of you kaa, if you revisit Bangkok we hope to see you again.


All the best,

Kurissara Thai Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kurissara Thai Cuisine also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Kurissara Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing