We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with potential. Clean rooms, but please read my full review !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #244 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The Dawin

Stayed for 9 nights.
Arrived and the bellboy was to slow in helping us with luggage. No welcoming.

At the front desk, the lady seemed a bit stressed and unpersonal. Didn't quite feel the welcoming there either.

Luggage was to slow to our rooms, seems like this hotel is on a slow modus sometimes

The rooms Superior are pretty nice , very clean and big enough. Great 42" tv with many channels. And I think its the first hotel I have been to were channels are stable without any "snow" or disturbance. Also there is a extra HDMI cable if you need to connect devices to the tv.
Beds are very good and soft, so are the pillows.

Our room facing the street on 2 nd floor, there was some noise but didn't take our beauty sleep away. Not really a big issue. Seems good isolated.

Rooms are bright, but I didn't quite figure out all the light settings...
Shower has fair enough pressure, and it is separated from the bathtub. To be frank the bathtub is one of the smallest I have seen. Not European size...

Restaurant: Food is ok, service is slow and the staff seems to misunderstand/forget parts of the orders. When seated outside we had to go inside and ask for service a few times.
They have service charge so we didn't tip of any large sums.

Swimming pool area has a good view of the skyline and streets. Pool is good enough and so are the beds in the pool area. Downside is that you have to call service in order to get a towel. If you don't return them you will be charged 500 THB. Towel was old but clean.

Security: After a a few hours in the pool I came down to my room, and my door was slightly open, and no housekeeping near by? I complained over the phone to front desk but they seem to don't understand the issue or wanted to apologize. I stayed in my room, and after an hour cleaning lady came to make up the room. Morning after my wife complained to the front desk, but again they didn't even understand the issue in thai language either!
This is a serious mistake leaving guest doors open while cleaning other rooms, and should NOT happen again.
Just to mention I did read a similar complain about this hotel were someone managed to steal money from a room because the doors where opened by staff.

Its pretty sad, because this hotel has a great potential but really need more training.
I might give it a second chance but then I want to feel welcome.

To mention, I did not know that this hotel has the same management as Dynasty Grande. I have a review of that hotel too, and not staying there again.

From reading other reviews of the Dawin, I see they have done the same "mistakes" overcharging without saying anything beforehand. Just like Dynasty Grande did to us.

Last but least, our checkout 5.30 AM went like a charm.The lady working at the frontdesk was polite and service minded. So, thank you for that! This gave me a second thought that I might stay with you again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris76Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Sir Chris,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are taking the issues that you have mentioned very serious and we will investigate them. The points that you are referring to will be discussed in the next meeting to further raise our service standards. And thank you for bringing your negative comments to our attention, so we could have the opportunity to address the problem. Your feedback is very significant to improve our property and services.

Nonetheless, we hope to welcome you soon again and convince you by our improved service by then!
Best regards,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nicely located in the middle of lively street (Soi 4 - Peaceful & away enough from the loud end). The hotel's ambiance is well decorated. Friendly greetings by all Reception staff throughout our 3 nights stay. The swimming pool has an amazing view of Bangkok's Skyscrapers at night (The pool closes early at 07PM). The room was modern in design and fresh with very comfortable mattress. Fast & excellent complimentary Wi-Fi connection (Up to 4 devices). We did not have chance to try the breakfast, as we booked Room Only without Breakfast. The way to hotel might not be suitable for children, as you have to pass-through the "Adult Zone". From past experiences in Bangkok, especially hotels in Soi 4, The Dawin is my favorite choice. Definitely, will stay again soon!

Room Tip: You might hear the Traffic noise in rooms at lower floors. If you are light sleeper, then the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed A,
Greetings from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the place is very convenient for you and also the service from our staffs. The very good review that you’ve given to our property inspires all the staff to remain our standard.
We would like to thank you also for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

What a grand place this hotel is just down the street from Nana Plaza. It is new and modern; clean and tidy; well located near many entertainment spots and restaurants. The staff is super nice, including the cafe staff. Check-in/out were simple. The room had a very comfortable mattress with great linens and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was great too with immediate hot water and higher quality toiletries. The room had a desk with chair and an additional comfortable chair next to the bed. Blackout curtains worked exactly as needed. There's an in room safe with six digit combinations. WiFi was excellent. Pricing was super for the value. The Dawin is likely the best hotel on Soi 4 and is far enough away from the loud end of the street to seem far more peaceful too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank R Layne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the place is very convenient for you. The perfect score that you’ve given to our property inspires all the staff to do their assigned task exceptional.
We would like to thank you also for your feedback, it helps us a lot to make some innovation and improvements in our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a few weeks ago. The hotel itself is brilliant. Really nice. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room was great! Excellent selection of television channels. We had breakfast included which was always lovely! My only issue and this isn't the fault at all of the hotel at all I just want to make people aware is the location of the hotel. It is smack bang in the middle of the red light district and it is very in your face. I wouldn't say suitable for children and we didn't enjoy drinking on that road. However if you walk not too far there are other places to go. Check out the shopping mall terminal 21!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rox-mahmood91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Mr.Rox

Thank you very much for stay with us and give us very good comment.Pleased choose our hotel for the next visit.We will do our best to provide the best service.


BRDGS.
The Dawin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed the 13th of june with my wife for one night- nice hotel - nice decor and spotless clean, location is very good, nice rooftop pool, staff were very friendly on arrival and checking out, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, good air con in the room.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor, the roof top pool on that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear ..Mr.Alan Mark

Thank you very much for stay with us and give us very good comment.Pleased choose our hotel for the next visit.



BRDGS.
The Dawin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#232 of 891 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#303 of 891 in Bangkok
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#228 of 891 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai 4 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €48 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing