We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
222
362
47
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
362
47
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana plazaquiet endnight lifestandard roomrooftop poolthe red light districtgreat hotelclean roomsmini bargreat showershort walkhotel is locatedbed was comfortablebreakfast includedgreat poolnice staynice room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Nicely located in the middle of lively street (Soi 4 - Peaceful & away enough from the loud end). The hotel's ambiance is well decorated. Friendly greetings by all Reception staff throughout our 3 nights stay. The swimming pool has an amazing view of Bangkok's Skyscrapers at night (The pool closes early at 07PM). The room was modern in design and fresh with very comfortable mattress. Fast & excellent complimentary Wi-Fi connection (Up to 4 devices). We did not have chance to try the breakfast, as we booked Room Only without Breakfast. The way to hotel might not be suitable for children, as you have to pass-through the "Adult Zone". From past experiences in Bangkok, especially hotels in Soi 4, The Dawin is my favorite choice. Definitely, will stay again soon!

Room Tip: You might hear the Traffic noise in rooms at lower floors. If you are light sleeper, then the higher the floor, the lower the noise level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AAlromaithi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed A,
Greetings from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the place is very convenient for you and also the service from our staffs. The very good review that you’ve given to our property inspires all the staff to remain our standard.
We would like to thank you also for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

What a grand place this hotel is just down the street from Nana Plaza. It is new and modern; clean and tidy; well located near many entertainment spots and restaurants. The staff is super nice, including the cafe staff. Check-in/out were simple. The room had a very comfortable mattress with great linens and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was great too with immediate hot water and higher quality toiletries. The room had a desk with chair and an additional comfortable chair next to the bed. Blackout curtains worked exactly as needed. There's an in room safe with six digit combinations. WiFi was excellent. Pricing was super for the value. The Dawin is likely the best hotel on Soi 4 and is far enough away from the loud end of the street to seem far more peaceful too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank R Layne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the place is very convenient for you. The perfect score that you’ve given to our property inspires all the staff to do their assigned task exceptional.
We would like to thank you also for your feedback, it helps us a lot to make some innovation and improvements in our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights a few weeks ago. The hotel itself is brilliant. Really nice. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room was great! Excellent selection of television channels. We had breakfast included which was always lovely! My only issue and this isn't the fault at all of the hotel at all I just want to make people aware is the location of the hotel. It is smack bang in the middle of the red light district and it is very in your face. I wouldn't say suitable for children and we didn't enjoy drinking on that road. However if you walk not too far there are other places to go. Check out the shopping mall terminal 21!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rox-mahmood91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Mr.Rox

Thank you very much for stay with us and give us very good comment.Pleased choose our hotel for the next visit.We will do our best to provide the best service.


BRDGS.
The Dawin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed the 13th of june with my wife for one night- nice hotel - nice decor and spotless clean, location is very good, nice rooftop pool, staff were very friendly on arrival and checking out, would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, good air con in the room.

Room Tip: Stay on the 6th floor, the roof top pool on that level.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear ..Mr.Alan Mark

Thank you very much for stay with us and give us very good comment.Pleased choose our hotel for the next visit.



BRDGS.
The Dawin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel is in the hart of Bangkok and very clean & quite
The staff are friendly & the room rate for this hotel is very good
The food could could be better,but there lots of places to eat nearby
Would book again

Room Tip: 211 is a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWIN, Front Office Manager at The Dawin Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mr. Steve P.,

Greetings from The Dawin Bangkok Hotel!

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We thank you for your great appreciation towards our hotel and our staff. We are glad that you had a good stay with us and would consider to come back again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay with us.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews