We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach-free Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #253 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Soignies, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roach-free Return”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Not so much a review - more an apology to the Dawin Management. On my last visit I mentioned the cockroach that decided to run about my room; what I was unable to mention (either through my own IT biffness or Tripadvisors inability to let people edit their own reviews - I would like to think it was the latter, but rather suspect the former!) was thatthe management PM'd me within 24 hours to apologise, ask which room and where the roach went. Shortly afterwards another email from Dawin confirmed they had found the offending beastie and had checked all the other rooms.

Responses like this only increase my admiration for the hotel and a subsequent stay in January 2012 confirm a roach-free stay. Well done Dawin Management and staff!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soloposhbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    351
    47
    11
    10
See reviews for
15
98
146
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ADELAIDE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is well located on Soi 4 far enough away from the majority of madness around NEP. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had and even advised me to buy a SIM card from the 7-Eleven over using the hotel's phone for international calls.

Best of all, the room was really quiet at night time, so sleeping was possible and I didn't get woken up frequently by outside noises. Moreover, the room was nice and clean and well appointed for a weary traveler. I didn't wake up with any strange bites on my backside as happened at another nearby hotel a couple of months ago (bedbugs I suspect), which was a heck of a relief.

I was a little disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price. Nonetheless, I ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions. The food was okay, but not what I would want to order again.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area and have no reservations about staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TOASTMAN555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Dawin is an oasis of calm between the hectic life of Sukhumvit Soi 4, better known as Nana. Hotel is very neat, clean, modern and lovely to be in. Food in the restaurant is good and the price is ok as well. It is situated about 4 minutes from Th Sukhumvit and around 10 minutes from Nana BTS station. At night there is plenty to do and eat around, a lot of stalls with local food, fruit and insects, a lot of bars with a all-you-can-have night life. To each his own, and each will find what he wants there.

One thing we didn't like: AC is good, but very noisy even on the lowest setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet" room, facing the small garden behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A nice little hotel in Nana a bit expensive but so cheap by Sydney standards

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Located on Soi 4, down from Nana Plaza, far enough away to be quiet, but only a few minutes walk to nightlife. Great staff, nice restaurant, clean comfortable room. Other nice areas to eat at nearby, lots of bars, 10 minute walk to the train. Only booked for 2 weeks initially before having a week in Phulet, but gladly rebooked for my final week in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#278 of 867 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#213 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#237 of 867 in Bangkok
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#246 of 867 in Bangkok
564 reviews
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#179 of 867 in Bangkok
247 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 867 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Property: The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai 4 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing