We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach-free Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #244 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Not so much a review - more an apology to the Dawin Management. On my last visit I mentioned the cockroach that decided to run about my room; what I was unable to mention (either through my own IT biffness or Tripadvisors inability to let people edit their own reviews - I would like to think it was the latter, but rather suspect the former!) was thatthe management PM'd me within 24 hours to apologise, ask which room and where the roach went. Shortly afterwards another email from Dawin confirmed they had found the offending beastie and had checked all the other rooms.

Responses like this only increase my admiration for the hotel and a subsequent stay in January 2012 confirm a roach-free stay. Well done Dawin Management and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soloposhbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is well located on Soi 4 far enough away from the majority of madness around NEP. The staff were very helpful with any questions I had and even advised me to buy a SIM card from the 7-Eleven over using the hotel's phone for international calls.

Best of all, the room was really quiet at night time, so sleeping was possible and I didn't get woken up frequently by outside noises. Moreover, the room was nice and clean and well appointed for a weary traveler. I didn't wake up with any strange bites on my backside as happened at another nearby hotel a couple of months ago (bedbugs I suspect), which was a heck of a relief.

I was a little disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price. Nonetheless, I ate in the restaurant on a couple of occasions. The food was okay, but not what I would want to order again.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in this area and have no reservations about staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOASTMAN555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Dawin is an oasis of calm between the hectic life of Sukhumvit Soi 4, better known as Nana. Hotel is very neat, clean, modern and lovely to be in. Food in the restaurant is good and the price is ok as well. It is situated about 4 minutes from Th Sukhumvit and around 10 minutes from Nana BTS station. At night there is plenty to do and eat around, a lot of stalls with local food, fruit and insects, a lot of bars with a all-you-can-have night life. To each his own, and each will find what he wants there.

One thing we didn't like: AC is good, but very noisy even on the lowest setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a "quiet" room, facing the small garden behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

A nice little hotel in Nana a bit expensive but so cheap by Sydney standards

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neverbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Located on Soi 4, down from Nana Plaza, far enough away to be quiet, but only a few minutes walk to nightlife. Great staff, nice restaurant, clean comfortable room. Other nice areas to eat at nearby, lots of bars, 10 minute walk to the train. Only booked for 2 weeks initially before having a week in Phulet, but gladly rebooked for my final week in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#232 of 891 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#303 of 891 in Bangkok
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#228 of 891 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dawin Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dawin Bangkok Hotel

Address: 35 / 1-2 Soi Nanatai 4 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#169 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €48 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dawin Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in the Fall of 2008, THE DAWIN BANGKOK is the proud and newest addition to Dynasty Inn Group of Hotels. Expect modern contemporary design, intimate ambiance, and modern functionality at our new city hotel. At THE DAWIN, our friendly and attentive staff is dedicated to serving both business and leisure travelers. As a new urban hotel, we are situated in a great location within walking distance to the sky train on Soi 4 off Sukhumvit Road, the heart of Bangkok’s prestigious businesses, shopping and Embassies. Highlights of The DAWIN include free WI-FI internet access throughout the hotel, roof-top salt water-treated swimming pool with outdoor sundeck, and our popular outdoor sidewalk patio and dining spot --- the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dawin Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dawin Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing