We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming guest house with perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #161 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“charming guest house with perfect service”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights and were very happy. We arrived in the night and Charn was waiting for us and giving us a warm welcome. The room itself was very nice and spacious with a very comfortable bed. In the bathroom there was even a small soap and shampoo as well as spare toothbrushes provided. Wireless internet access was free.
The breakfast in the morning was in a room downstairs that was beautifully decorated in blue and white with loads of details. There was coffee, tea, juice, toast, jam, cereals, fresh watermelon and a sweet Thai specialty for breakfast, we loved it and also the personal atmosphere. Charn was a very nice host.
Since the B&B is not in a touristic area, it is quite easy to get lost and it took us quite a while to find it when coming back the next evening. So be sure to remember your way !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terence_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
49
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

if you want a nice big clean quiet room with all the extras then you cannot go past this little guesthouse. charn is cool, and is always ready for a chat. granted that it is outside the major tourist traps, but its nothing a short walk to the train station wont fix. also, i would highly recommend heading to the clocktower around 5pm onwards and experience the local market.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bebopcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It is a bit off track, so you get to see the real Bangkok, if you go out. The rooms are very clean, bed good, breakfast in a nice greek style kitchen. The host Chern did seem to us allways a little bit stressed and isn't really talkative, but he actually helps you out whereever he can and runs his place really professional. We would most definatelly stay there again!

Only the fact that there was no real door in the bathroom seamed a little strange, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Be my bed and breakfast was our last stop on our trip and im so grateful to Charn and his hospitality. He is very helpful and has great hints and tips to get in and around Bangkok.
I would definately stay here again, it really is homey, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bear212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Be My Guest Bed & Breakfast late September, early October of this year. We felt instantly at home. Charn is a wonderful host, offering knowledgeable tips on not only the neighborhood but some of the best Bangkok attractions. We loved neighborhood feel of the location and found it very easy to get around using public transportation. The B&B is super clean and the rooms are big and comfortable.

We had expected to stay with Charn on our way back through Bangkok, so we even stored some luggage with him while we toured other parts of Southeast Asia. As we got ready to head back into town, Charn told us that due to the flooding threat he was shutting the B&B down for the time. But he not only found us a new place to stay, he personally delivered our bags to the new location and waited for us to arrive. Charn is clearly one of those hosts that are willing to go above and beyond for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#350 of 862 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Din
Wake Up Hostel Bangkok
Wake Up Hostel Bangkok
#657 of 1,213 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 862 in Bangkok
8,193 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast
Address: Ratchadaphisek Road | 212/4 Nathong1 Lane, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be My Guest Bed and Breakfast is a very comfortable and laid-back place where you can have a good night’s sleep after enjoying the sights and culture of a city. Its’ fairly small size creates a low-key atmosphere which gives it the feeling of being at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Be My Guest Hotel Bangkok
Be My Guest b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing