We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,327)
Filter reviews
3,327 results
Traveller rating
2,238
845
161
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
845
161
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam paragon deluxe suite ratchathewi bts station m gallery tuk tuk pillow menu welcome drink huge bathroom boutique hotel major shopping an upgrade living room central world excellent hotel upon check buffet breakfast convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
2,035 - 2,040 of 3,327 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The problem with contemporary 'designer' hotels is that by their very nature they are fashionable so to that end they need to be upgraded on a regular basis. Vie Hotel seem to have forgotten this. Many parts of the hotel look worn - chipped furniture, odd dark grunge colours etc.

BUT the staff are just great - very helpful and polite at all times.Brilliant.

The location is opposite a building site and adjacent to an empty plot in a pretty crummy part of town so it all looks a bit tacky. Having said that it is two minutes walk from the overhead BTS sky train which is a godsend as it is extremely efficient and cheap - don't even think about taxis as Bangkok traffic is something else especially when it rains! We used the BTS all the time. MBK is a 10 minute walk (but its hot) or you can use the BTS. Also across the road is a seven 11.

Breakfast was excellent - great choice. If you find there is nothing of interest to eat then you must be visiting from Mars. The service was also good.

The gym was good but the pool area small and dingy with chipped dated furniture.

The room, because of the colour scheme, was OK but dull/murky and the room was not made up a couple of times. The bathroom large and nice but if you move the shower temperature lever 0.5 millimetres the water shoots up about 100 degrees. Odd.

Vie needs a face lift and a more inviting lounge area. Would we return? Not sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

At VIE Hotel Bangkok, we strive to provide a superior experience for every customer; your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issues raised.

Thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better prove ourselves in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We recently stayed at Vie Hotel for a long week-end.

The Hotel is ideally located in front of Rachathewi BTS station (Sukhumvit line). It is very convenient for shopping (1 or 2 stop away from Siam paragon or Central World): My girl friend loved it ! ! !

We stayed at the 24th floor an the view is very nice at night.
The room is comfortable, modern and tastfully decorated (with a great bathroom).
Bed is very comfortable and it is very cool to be able to choose your pillow.

In term of service, Check-in and Check-our were quick.
The service at the restaurant is nice and efficient.
Breakfast is very good with a large selection of dishes (and great fruits).

We really liked the swimming pool which overlook the street even if it would have been even better if the pool were a bit longer.
But the surprise came from the Fitness centre.
Indeed, it is a very large Hotel Gym well equiped in term for machines.
We use to work-out 2 hours a day and the Gym is quite nice and spacious.
Unfortunatly, no time to try the Spa services.

In conclusion, Great Boutique hotel in the heart of BKK.
Great location, very nice design and very good service.

We will definitly come back.

Room Tip: Choose the highest available room to enjoy the Bangkok view by night: Very romantic...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We are definitely look forward to your return visit. And please be noted that the pleasure was ours to have served you.

Thank you for choosing us,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is the second time i stay here and plan to come again and again
Just a few step from hotel to BTS is the best way to avoid traffic in bangkok. Hotel is also nearby from major shopping malls in Bangkok. Good value on room rates. Room is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

We appreciate your trust in us and we sure look forward to your return visits.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Older Hotel well maintained. Room was not ready on arrival so we were upgraded to a suite, which was huge! Dining room and facilities were excellent and service second to none. We felt a little sleep deprived when we were woken at 4.30 a.m. on our last morning by telephone and doorbell by mosquito demolition squad. Turned out to be answer to call from a different room!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatfor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

It sadden me to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

hotel is nearby from major shopping malls in Bangkok. Good value on room rates. Room is clean, and the bed is comfy. However, the carpet in the hallway looks old and gloomy. I don't see why the hotel is calling itself MGallery collection, as there's nothing special about the artworks

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that our valued guests’ stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews