We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$175
US$152
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$292
US$278
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,261)
Filter reviews
3,261 results
Traveller rating
2,190
835
159
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,190
835
159
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiam paragondeluxe suiteratchathewi bts stationm gallerytuk tukpillow menuwelcome drinkhuge bathroomboutique hotelmajor shoppingliving rooman upgradecentral worldexcellent hotelupon checkbuffet breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
2,093 - 2,098 of 3,261 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Beautiful room and loved the lap pool! Walking distance to MBK.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Singapore, Singapore
31
Reviewed 2 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Satisfied with the service offered from welcome drink, to afternoon tea voucher, room, tuk tuk service to nearby shopping complexes ( Paragon, MBK, Siam Square) and the location is near BTS make us easy to get to the tourist attractions.
The minus point is just they serve pork. So for muslim guest there not much choice for breakfast apart from pastries, continental breakfast and salad. Hope the management will look into this.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaklori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. Please accept our apologies in regards to the food choice and rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel certainly redefines the term Value for Money,

Located just footsteps away from the BTS and one stop away from the SIam and its various outlets of Paragon/Center/Discovery and MBK, the hotel also offers complimentary tuk tuk service to these places

We took one of the bigger Grand Deluxe rooms and for the size of 80 sq m and under 140 usd a night it offered an immense VFM proposition

They had our rooms ready for our early check in at around 1030am which was a definite plus as we were in some need of sleep

The facilities in the room and hotel were more than adequate , however a minor shortcoming is that despite booking a higher room rate there was no complimentary wifi, although it was available in the downstairs lobby

The staff were helpful where necessary and the health club was also good for a full body workout

All in all this will be my preferred venue whenever i come back to BKK

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

stayed here for two nights and found staff all very helpful. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The decor throughout the hotel is very dark, brown floors and walls and dark furniture but in a very contemporary style. It is also conveniently situated a short walk from the BTS station and within walking distance of the shopping malls.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank wispaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews