We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #31 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and i stayed twice over the past couple of months. Each time was excellent.
We stayed in the Suite (definately worth the money), and each time we got the special "food" package which included free internet, breakfast and even a dinner. Again the package seemed like a great deal.
The suites are huge, with great amenities. Bed is very comfortable, and the sheets very soft.
The location is right next to the BTS and a short walk to MBK, and even Siam Paragon.
The staff are amazing - so friendly and welcoming (which I guess is very typically Thai).
Its not a huge hotel - but has a nice boutique feel to it.

All in all a great hotel - that i would not hesitate to stay at again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite... although the normal rooms have a bed the size of a small swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you so much for trusting in us for your return visits. We will keep improving our services and facilities to further satisfy your stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,969 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

Beautiful room and loved the lap pool! Walking distance to MBK.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Singapore, Singapore
31
Reviewed 2 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Satisfied with the service offered from welcome drink, to afternoon tea voucher, room, tuk tuk service to nearby shopping complexes ( Paragon, MBK, Siam Square) and the location is near BTS make us easy to get to the tourist attractions.
The minus point is just they serve pork. So for muslim guest there not much choice for breakfast apart from pastries, continental breakfast and salad. Hope the management will look into this.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaklori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok. Please accept our apologies in regards to the food choice and rest assured that every effort is being made to address the issues raised.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The hotel certainly redefines the term Value for Money,

Located just footsteps away from the BTS and one stop away from the SIam and its various outlets of Paragon/Center/Discovery and MBK, the hotel also offers complimentary tuk tuk service to these places

We took one of the bigger Grand Deluxe rooms and for the size of 80 sq m and under 140 usd a night it offered an immense VFM proposition

They had our rooms ready for our early check in at around 1030am which was a definite plus as we were in some need of sleep

The facilities in the room and hotel were more than adequate , however a minor shortcoming is that despite booking a higher room rate there was no complimentary wifi, although it was available in the downstairs lobby

The staff were helpful where necessary and the health club was also good for a full body workout

All in all this will be my preferred venue whenever i come back to BKK

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €112 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing