We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$161
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$203
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
104
70
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
70
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukiron fairiesduck noodlesthree bedroom apartmentapartments are spaciouswithin short walking distancethong lorsmall laneserviced apartmenta stones throwfelt like homeevery guestlong stayfamily stayfitness roomexcellent staybangkok trip
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Good location and spacious 1 bedroom apartment type. It was a bit big for me but I'm not complaining. Hotel's provided shuttle to the nearby mall. Had coffee making specialties and 2 tvs (in the hall and bedroom). Even had a washine machine.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vinny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Vinny,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property .

I look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Have a great day!

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Some things I especially like: the rooftop pool, having a fitness center, comfort of beds and room, close to a Villa Market and Samitjev Hospital. Just discovered The Iron Fairies - a very interesting and fun restaurant in the neighborhood.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MNSheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Sheryl,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property .

I look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Have a great day!

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay , close to maby attractions , prompt and courteous service are the highlights of Oakwood. The staffs are very helpful and will go the extra mile to keep their guests stay comfortable. The tuktuk ride till nearby areas is an added attraction. Definitely recommended for the luxury driven and families looking for cosy stays.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashwin_s26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Ashwin,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property .

I look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Have a great day!

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

What I liked? Location... Location and Location .... The best location hotel in bangkok.
Very friendly staff at the hotel, good service at the breakfast restaurant and all over in the hotel. And the other good thing was that smooking was permitted in balcony. So we look forward to stay in another time.

Room Tip: The best location hotel in Bangkok
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Andie,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property .

I look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Have a great day!

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

nice clean room near many eateries and shops.staff was friendly and efficient. supermarket about 1 minute away. room is very comfortable, except for first night, water pressure was terrible. utensils in kitchen very complete

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yyc0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found our location convenient . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . We will definitely work on the fee back which you have provided .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor .
Have a great day!
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews