We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
104
72
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukiron fairiesthree bedroom apartmentapartments are spaciouswithin short walking distancethong lorsmall laneserviced apartmenta stones throwfelt like homeevery guestlong stayexcellent stayeasy accessawesome hotelrooms are greatbts station
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very good location and staff extremely devoted and kind only one request a bike machine in the fitness room. The breakfast is good but more fruits will be appreciated. I recommend Oakwood Residence where I use to stay each time I stay in bangkok

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jlcasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found our location convenient . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . We will definitely work on the fee back which you have provided .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor .
Have a great day!
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Convenient location with grocery shopping and plenty of restaurants around. BTS station quick trip but taxi or motorcycle away. Good service level and friendly staff. Units comfy and well maintained. Not the Oriental but all you need for convenient Bkk stay is provided

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhmaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found our location convenient . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor .
Have a great day!
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stuff very kind, but gym to small and spoil, even some day not towels in the gym.
Every day diferent manner to made the bed, and not really stretcher.
In Booking.com say 15 min walking to the BTS.... this is nor real, at less 20-25, far to walk.

Room Tip: Studio de Lux
Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Khun Eduardo,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found our location convenient . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . We will definitely work on the fee back which you have provided .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor .
Have a great day!
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I think Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor is the best choice if you will travel to Bangkok with family or couple because location is nice with a lot of restaurants, coffee shop, and Villa super market is just walk in 3 mins from your hotel. There are have almost everything you need in your vacation. One important thing is you will feel like your home when you stay there. I was booked a suite for my family in 8 floor and everything are great!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeyHuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Khun Joey,

Thank you for reviewing us in TripAdvisor . We really appreciate it .

Feedback like yours helps us to motivate the team and their efforts . I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found our location convenient . It is been a pleasure to have served you in our property . We will definitely work on the fee back which you have provided .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor .
Have a great day!
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This hotel didn't have formal travel agent. We followed the hotel staff to buy helf-day trip, and spent unbelievable price. Especially, the riding elephant which we saw the ticket price is 600/Adult after we finished, however, we bought 1000/Aduit from the hotel staff's recommend place. No more come again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsengy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodBangkok, General Manager at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit Thonglor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Guest ,
Greetings !
We are in the accommodation space and we help our guests with their Stay and holiday requests . We do not have an in house concierge but our Front Desk staff doubles up as the same by coordinating with external agencies . You had requested for a booking of a cab to Floating Market which was done after taking your approval . All the costs were given and you had agreed on the same . We do not mark up on any of travel tour details since their rates and services are offered to the guests are as coated by the agents .
With regards to your comment on the elephant ride you had booked directly with the driver should you have given us a heads up you could have avoided this situation . It is always better to use the services from the Hotel directly .
Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews