We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Ranked #161 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I like this place: it's a 10 minute walk down Soi 23 from the madness of main Sukhumvit (but they also have a free tuktuk that'll drive you back and forth to the Asoke station), it was clean and very comfortable, and the service was pretty decent. I didn't opt for the breakfast so can't comment on that, but otherwise wifi was free and fast. Room was quite modern in feel. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 330 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

If you want clean, efficient, full serviced apartments that are an oasis in a hot city then stay here every time. It's just great. A beautiful pool on the roof to cool down after a hot day in the city. 100% recommended every time. We never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterystorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed as a guest of Club Mahindra. I had indicated that I would be staying with my wife and two children, one of which was above 12 years of age. I was shocked that they insisted that I pay for an extra bed @ THB 650 Per night. No intimation in this regard was given to us by Club Mahindra.

Peculiar feature of this hotel is that they clean rooms on alternate basis, if you insist on cleaning every day they will charge THB 107 for non-cleaning day. This fails me totally.

Rooms are decent and location fine from the perspective of shopping hubs of the city. Staff is very friendly and English speaking. Kitchennette is fully equipped and wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viewer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Dear Valued Residents,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback pertaining to your recent stay with us.

Please be informed that we are conforming to our contractual agreement with Club Mahindra to provide housekeeping services on alternate days only. Also, our Studio apartment may house a family up to two (2) adults and one (1) child aged below 6 years. However, we will also draw the attention of our Director of Sales & Marketing to your comment to follow up with Club Mahindra.

Kind regards,

Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Have stayed here on several occasions and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Rooms are well appointed and the inclusion of a kitchenette enhance the stay. Had a hire car delivered to the hotel and the underground parking made it very easy to load the baggage. The location made it very easy to access the highway out of town and up to the North East. Hopefully will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDave933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We booked this hotel through Club Mahindra. The 1 bedroom suite was not bad though there was no view to speak of. Pool was ok though we didn't get any time to enjoy it.
The worst part was no room service. The day we checked in, both our kids were hungry, sleepy and howling. Room service would have saved us the trip to restaurant. Also, there is only 1 restaurant which closes at 10:00pm. So, we had to walk to a sports bar for a late night snack. The kitchen is very good with all types of utensils, powerful microwave and a pretty big refridgerator. They gave us a nice crib for the infant.
Staff was very helpful. The massage parlors outside were a nuisance though. Overall not a bad experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aninm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#260 of 891 in Bangkok
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#102 of 891 in Bangkok
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Address: 37 / 7 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €38 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok offers international travelers the comforts of an urban city apartment. A wide array of popular shopping and entertainment outlets, local and international restaurants, museums and theatres are in the immediate vicinity or just a short drive away. All 138 apartments are very comfortable and have all modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen and home entertainment system with cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing