We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenface Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
US$79
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
346
318
70
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
318
70
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardtuk tuk serviceliving roombts stationthe main roadrooms are hugeshuttle servicesmall alleyquiet locationlumpini parkwashing machinefree shuttleruamtaxithaitrainsoi
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2011

With all the good comments and ratings from "Trip Advisor", I decided to stay a couple of nights in this hotel. I found the rating to be grossly over-rated.
The hotel lobby is dark and infested with mosquitoes especially in the morning. The swimming pool is small and the water was cloudy. I can understand why I did not see anybody using the pool throughout my stay. The room is alright if you do not mind the relentless noise from the traffic 24 hours a day.The shower is a letdown. The heater temperature has a mind of its own. It is impossible to control. It is either too hot or too cold. To make matter worse, water leaks out through the glass door when one showers.
Location is bad. It is in the midst of a village setting with very few restaurants or shops in the vicinity. Safety may be a concern if you decide to walk. Complimentary Tuk-tuk service is provided by the hotel to the nearest BTS. You need to call the front desk each time you need the service. My experience was, "the Tuk-tuk is on the way" from the fornt desk could mean 15 minutes before the Tuk-tuk showed up.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipoh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This the 1st time we went to Bangkok. I'm glad and proudly recommend to you - TENFACE Hotel. The 1st night we touched down to the hotel from airport, they give us a pleasant welcoming smile and services...after we check-in, with the tuk-tuk service from their hotel, bring us to the nearest and the best restaurant and environment amongst the area. We're truly, deeply enjoy it. While we're getting back from the restaurant to hotel, just apon we walked into our room, we're shocked and really really happy that they ready a piece of blueberry cheese cake, with the word of Happy Honeymoon! Thanks TENFACE. Beside that, they provide us a lot of information about where should we go, which area should we visit. Really appreciate a lot! Thanks TENFACE! Thanks Wee!

We will come back again! I LOVE TENFACE!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Excellent serviced apartment residence tucked down quite soi in central Bangkok. Perfect, comfortable space for visiting Bangkok. Very difficult to fault Tenface. Stayed here numerous times over the past 18 months. The only slight issue being, it does not have any convenience stores within walking distance!. The hotel does however have a complimentary Tuk tuk that can run up the soi to restaurants, bars or the local BTS train stop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leemondsamui_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Everything was perfect and we absolutely loved the place and service. The staff was very polite and helpful. But our stay was spoiled at the end when we checkout.

We asked the reception to arrange a taxi for our transport to the airport. When the taxi arrived, we were shocked when the reception person (a tall, big sized guy but I can't remember his name) said he already fixed the fare to airport with the driver at 400baht. I'm not sure why the price was agreed without our prior agreement.

The fare from airport to hotel was around 400 adding in all toll charges, traffic jam and airport charges. The return trip should be much less as there was no jam on the day and we do not need to pay the 50baht airport surcharge. I reckon it will be around 300 baht.

And because the rate was agreed, the driver actually took a longer route, avoiding tolls so he can make more. Upon arrival, he even tried to tell us the fare was 500baht. We paid our 400baht and left.

It is small money but nobody likes to be taken advantage of this way. It is sad to end our Bangkok trip this way. My advice to all is: If you need a taxi to airport, tell the reception you want to go by the meter. This is actually what we've done for the duration of our trip for all taxi rides. We neglect to mention it to the staff as we thought they will help to look after their guests' interest. Turns out we were wrong.

Other than this hiccup, to be fair, the stay was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahyi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

2 nights, new butiqui hotel, nice suite,but location is bad, very far ,take time to locat to BTS.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DohaLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews