We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic serviced apartment, that's more like a hotel”
Review of Tenface Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenface Bangkok
Ranked #202 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Tenface is fantastic! We got a one-bedroom suite, which gives us a huge living room, entrance area and a bedroom with a gorgeous bed that has a faux '4-poster' look.
Very stylish, and so comfortable. We got two large flat screen TVS - one in the living room and one in the bedroom, with cable tv. Each room also has its own wireless internet.
They're located quite far in from the main road, but they complimentary 24-hour tuk tuk service takes you to the BTS station or anywhere reasonably nearby. Being away from the main road also means a quieter night's sleep. The service is very friendly and helpful. I do love the Metropolitan Hotel, but I now prefer TenFace. Keep up the good work, guys!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popcornfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Tenface Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 411 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

With all the good comments and ratings from "Trip Advisor", I decided to stay a couple of nights in this hotel. I found the rating to be grossly over-rated.
The hotel lobby is dark and infested with mosquitoes especially in the morning. The swimming pool is small and the water was cloudy. I can understand why I did not see anybody using the pool throughout my stay. The room is alright if you do not mind the relentless noise from the traffic 24 hours a day.The shower is a letdown. The heater temperature has a mind of its own. It is impossible to control. It is either too hot or too cold. To make matter worse, water leaks out through the glass door when one showers.
Location is bad. It is in the midst of a village setting with very few restaurants or shops in the vicinity. Safety may be a concern if you decide to walk. Complimentary Tuk-tuk service is provided by the hotel to the nearest BTS. You need to call the front desk each time you need the service. My experience was, "the Tuk-tuk is on the way" from the fornt desk could mean 15 minutes before the Tuk-tuk showed up.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ipoh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

This the 1st time we went to Bangkok. I'm glad and proudly recommend to you - TENFACE Hotel. The 1st night we touched down to the hotel from airport, they give us a pleasant welcoming smile and services...after we check-in, with the tuk-tuk service from their hotel, bring us to the nearest and the best restaurant and environment amongst the area. We're truly, deeply enjoy it. While we're getting back from the restaurant to hotel, just apon we walked into our room, we're shocked and really really happy that they ready a piece of blueberry cheese cake, with the word of Happy Honeymoon! Thanks TENFACE. Beside that, they provide us a lot of information about where should we go, which area should we visit. Really appreciate a lot! Thanks TENFACE! Thanks Wee!

We will come back again! I LOVE TENFACE!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaiLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Excellent serviced apartment residence tucked down quite soi in central Bangkok. Perfect, comfortable space for visiting Bangkok. Very difficult to fault Tenface. Stayed here numerous times over the past 18 months. The only slight issue being, it does not have any convenience stores within walking distance!. The hotel does however have a complimentary Tuk tuk that can run up the soi to restaurants, bars or the local BTS train stop.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leemondsamui_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Everything was perfect and we absolutely loved the place and service. The staff was very polite and helpful. But our stay was spoiled at the end when we checkout.

We asked the reception to arrange a taxi for our transport to the airport. When the taxi arrived, we were shocked when the reception person (a tall, big sized guy but I can't remember his name) said he already fixed the fare to airport with the driver at 400baht. I'm not sure why the price was agreed without our prior agreement.

The fare from airport to hotel was around 400 adding in all toll charges, traffic jam and airport charges. The return trip should be much less as there was no jam on the day and we do not need to pay the 50baht airport surcharge. I reckon it will be around 300 baht.

And because the rate was agreed, the driver actually took a longer route, avoiding tolls so he can make more. Upon arrival, he even tried to tell us the fare was 500baht. We paid our 400baht and left.

It is small money but nobody likes to be taken advantage of this way. It is sad to end our Bangkok trip this way. My advice to all is: If you need a taxi to airport, tell the reception you want to go by the meter. This is actually what we've done for the duration of our trip for all taxi rides. We neglect to mention it to the staff as we thought they will help to look after their guests' interest. Turns out we were wrong.

Other than this hiccup, to be fair, the stay was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahyi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Parinda Hotel
Parinda Hotel
#193 of 880 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#108 of 880 in Bangkok
824 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#69 of 880 in Bangkok
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#59 of 880 in Bangkok
778 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#99 of 880 in Bangkok
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenface Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenface Bangkok

Address: 81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#123 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#161 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: €47 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenface Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The urban sanctuary inspired by Tosakan, the ten-faced giant from the epic Ramakien. Embodying a fusion of passion and wit, Tosakan signifies the essence of wisdom. With ten pairs of eyes, he saw beyond the norm. With ten faces, he consumed extensive knowledge, creating unique perspective on life. At TENFACE, we've taken a modern path from this inspiration. We're your source for the lowdown on all the cool, out of the way and simply yummy spots in Bangkok. Get a taste of the local lifestyles and see the city with fresh eyes. This lust for life and devotion to knowledge moved us to craft every facet of TENFACE to push the boundaries of the senses. The reasons to stay here are many, only one will matter to you: LIBERATE YOURSELF AND EXPERIENCE A LIFE LESS ORDINARY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tenface Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenface Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing