We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$174
US$151
BanyanTree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chillax Resort(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$290
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
349
319
70
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
319
70
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardtuk tuk serviceliving roombts stationthe main roadrooms are hugeshuttle servicesmall alleyquiet locationsmall poollumpini parkwashing machinefree shuttleruamtaxithaitrain
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Suite rooms at hotel room prices, good breakfast, young staff trying very hard
Tuk Tuk to BTS station a great service and made the visit
Will use again

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularOZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

The rooms in the hotel are stunning - really large with great beds. The breakfast was fantastic too. All staff were very courteous and friendly at all times. The hotel is hard to find and no taxi drivers have heard of it. It is essential to download a map to take with you. Once there, ask reception for a pre-printed card with directions in Thai to allow you to get back - just show your next taxi driver.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Have stayed here for more than 24 weeks in total during the last 12 months.
TENFACE is a gem. The staff tries really hard to assist and the service is very hard to fault.

The location is good with shopping and many nice restaurants in the up market Ruam Rudee neighborhood. TENFACE is close to the Siam Paragon shopping mall and in close proximity to the hustle and bustle of the lower end of Sukhumvit – plenty of action there.

TENFACE runs an effective tuk-tuk service on demand and they’ll take you the Ploenchit BTS station.

Taxi’s arriving at TENFACE drive into there the basement where one can take the lift directly to the rooms – i.e. no need to go via reception.

The 61 sq. m one-bedroom units are light and airy and more like a small apartment, with sitting room, kitchen, bathroom, balcony and a well-equipped kitchenette. The décor is clean, sharp lines, with two flat-screen televisions and very high attention to detail. Some of the rooms have rather silly wall paintings and rather odd wall colors. The best room I found was 1701 – a quiet one-bedroom unit on the high floor with a view to the skyline of Sathorn and Silom and a lot of greenery.

Some of the rooms are facing the highway and can be too noisy.
The variety of TV channels is far too limited – not enough English channels and not enough live sports.

TENFACE has a very nice gym as well as a good restaurant although it tends to be empty most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackStoneTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I was recommended to stay at this chic little designer hotel by a friend, who incidentally loves this place. The ONLY complain that I have (which I am sure that many would agree) is the location. However, the overall experience and ambiance of my stay did somewhat make up for the lack of convenience overall.

The staff are friendly and accommodating, something which you would find in most places in Thailand. Their uniforms are designer chic and I get this feeling that the owner chose some staff for their looks too!

The room is spacious and probably one of the best sheets I've had the pleasure of laying on. Best part, you get to choose 4 different types of pillow fillings, including buckwheat or contoured foam. They would add little touches to the room including a dish of home made chocolate chip cookies upon your arrival plus your own personal NESPRESSO machine with accompanying capsules of a nice variety (beware, it costs $161THBT per capsule). The bathroom amenities are chic and loved the body lotion. The decor for the room is a little curious, you get hanging wire sculptures of Thai inspired culture but one cannot help but feel that they might have to update their look in a year or two cos such designs can look dated after a while. Loved the free wi-fi.

Didn't try the pool but its got a nice area for sun lovers and decent enough for a few short laps. The breakfast has a rather small but healthy variety (really liked the honey comb touch at the side).

The bar is surprisingly very under populated with hardly 2 tables during the NY celebrations. Loud pumping music can be heard every night so if you are a light sleeper, try to avoid a room too near it.

I didn't get to use their complimentary iPod usage but was rather disappointed that they didn't have DVD players in the room (cos after a day of walking, its nice to just relax with a movie before dosing off). TV channels are rather limited but once again, who wants to watch TV when you are in Bangkok? They have their own travel show that features the best of Bangkok that plays on their own channel, quite professionally done with interesting info.

Location - You have to request for their complimentary Tuk Tuk service if you want to get to the main road or the Chid Lom BTS station. They are very fast and I suggest that you get a local DTAC sim card (also known as HAPPY card) for your mobile phone from the local 7-11 (for about $200 THBT? Top ups are $100 THBT above) so you can call them when you reach the Chid Lom BTS station to come pick you up from the meeting point below the station. Taxi rides are HELL cos so far, 4 out of 5 taxi drivers don't know how to get there so get your phone ready for the driver to speak to the hotel reception. Forget about speaking to them in English (unless you are really really lucky to get an English speaking driver). The hotel taxi card was quite useless cos NONE of the drivers got it cos the print was so small.

Don't bother walking out cos it would take AT LEAST 10-15mins and in the scorching hot sun, stick with their tuk tuk service. (Hint - If you want to find alternative breakfast or a bite, I recommend the "Coffee Bean by Dao" cafe that is near the hotel. Lots of yummy cakes, elegant decor and authentic Thai food)

I would recommend this hotel if you want to be away from the hustle of the city, love designer surroundings and like a good deal (I paid $2600 THBT during one of their special offers, got an upgrade to the suite AND a free LIMO ride to the airport. Lovely)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The place is very far into a dead-end side street right next to the major expressway in and out of the city (noisy, polluted!). The street should not be walked at any time of the day or night, as the aggressive stray dogs will not only bark, but attack hotel guests. The hotel claims to offer 24h shuttle to the distant sky train station, but most of the time the hotel Tuk Tuk or the hotel car were broken or made you wait up to 20 minutes before they were able to send you to the main road. Waiting for a taxi at the hotel is anything between impossible or just incredibly long.
The design of the hotel tries very hard to be "different", prioritizing on surface looks not on quality of furniture per se. Watch out for sharp edges in the furniture and tiles.
In our 1 bedroom suite, which we initially booked as a non-smoking suite, we were welcomed by hundreds of ants, which we cleaned out ourselves, but they returned the next day. During our stay they changed to whole floor to be a smoking floor (no notice) and suddenly our neighboring rooms were filled with Russians and mainland Chinese businessmen, entertaining local girls... The rooms have light colored carpets throughout, which in our case was stained and felt unhygienic. Satelite TV offers only a minimum of 9 international and some local channels and when it is windy outside the picture freezes or disappears .
During our stay the air conditioner in our bed room broke and apart from the heat, there was a big wet puddle on the carpet in front of the bathroom. In this situation we realized the limitation of English spoken or understood by the hotel staff.
Even though they have security guards in the parking lot, our friends car was damaged while parked there, nobody seems to be able to take any responsibility there.
The food was mediocre and when we ordered room service once, the food was just completely cold. For this hotel you have to be extra patient and don't expect anything good.
The worst part for us was that they changed the guaranteed rate in the middle of our stay drastically and expected us to pay the extra charges. We tried to discuss and argue with them, but they were very uncooperative, so we checked out early and got a great walk in deal at the Holiday Inn Bangkok in Chitlom, right by the BTS and in walking distance to all the great shopping malls and restaurants.
Our summary for Tenface: This hotel choice truly spoiled our trip! If you are a two star team, with zero star attitude, please don't position yourself anywhere higher than that. Cobbler, stick to thy last.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENFACE, Management at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Dear Mr.Travelstar100,

Thank you for sharing your comment here. Our first plan was not to respond anything to your comment and let the other guests' review share what truth is. (And we actually did receive very good respond from all other guests!!)
However, since i got an email tips on how to manage review on TripAdvisor that the hotel's response is also as necessary as the review itself. And it is quite critical to respond to all reviews especially the negative ones with less facts.
So kindly allow us share our response here. We are fully aware of your dissatisfaction when your rate went up. Everyone at TENFACE know you very well since you had stayed with us for many months.
We would appreciate it if you would have mentioned that you were not staying 1 or 2 nights. But you stayed with us for months. And we didn't have your rate raised any time during your "monthly" contract.
Your review could make other guests misunderstood. So please be kind at this point.
It was your choice not to sign a yearly contract with us and insisted to continue with monthly deal. However, you were offered at a very way-too-low rate at first few months.
When the monthly rate had increased according to economics and other necessary factors, we only had hoped you accepted this nature of any monthly contracts of any properties in this world.
We are very certain that if we shared this matter with any properties, they may have decided to do the same.

If you or other guests have read other guests' reviews, you will know that Ruamrudee is considered one of the most expensive and quiet residential area in Bangkok.
All other guests were impressed with our shuttle service, actually our overall services. The dogs within TENFACE area are owned by their owners and they are nice. Poor dogs.
Your complaints of the Air con was immediately taken care of. And the damage of your friend's car got no proof of any damage caused when parking within our area. We did check CCTV.

However, we are here to politely let you know that we were well aware of your fury during your stay and that makes it very understandable by the fact of this furious review.

Warmest regards,
TENFACE Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews