We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$139
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$205
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$286
US$231
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
347
318
70
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
318
70
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardtuk tuk serviceliving roombts stationthe main roadrooms are hugephloen chitshuttle servicesmall alleyquiet locationsmall poollumpini parkwashing machinefree shuttleruamtaxithai
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Excellent Value For Money. That's how I sum up my 4 days 3 nights here. Tucked in the middle of an expat neighbourhood, this boutique hotel should stay as a gem and must only be made known to travellers who carry out extensive due diligence.

My wife and I find the following neighbouring spots valuable to our trip
a. the Holy Redeemer catholic church which is physically behind the hotel but requires walk out of the road to the hotel and into Ruamrudee. 8 masses on Sunday with 2 English masses.
b. the Touch spa - a clean and affordable spa a short complimentary tuk-tuk ride away.We went here twice
c. BTS Phloen Chit - its halfway between Siam and Asok

The staff are genuinely friendly especially the Tuk Tuk drivers and reception staff. The restaurant waiters are more reserved. I agree with the previous review where the breakfast buffet need more variation. Most guests are couples.

Of course, the room is what we loved the most. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite which was the cheapest room type. A room of such size will cost 5 times the price in Kuala Lumpur.

Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cryzpene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I like Tenface so much that I'm finally going to write my first TA review.

Was in Bangkok with husband for 4D3N for our wedding anniversary. At first was a bit apprehensive with other reviews on the location of the hotel, but once I got there, I found that it was a no-issue at all. Had a bit of a trouble finding the direction of the hotel when we got off at the Ploen Chit BTS station, but a quick phone call solved it; just take Exit 4 and head towards Novotel hotel and wait for the tuk tuk.

The fact that the hotel was tucked away at the end of the soi of a nice, quiet neighbourhood is great after the hectic atmosphere on the streets of Bangkok. I loved the fact that after each tiring day of walking and sightseeing, I can look forward to a massage session at the massage parlour near Tenface, grab some snacks at 7 Eleven, and call the tuk-tuk to pick u up from there. So nice to wake up in the morning too overlooking the quiet residential area. Special mention to one of the tuk tuk drivers (I didnt get the name) who was always so helpful and friendly. Another plus point for me too is the fact that there is a Catholic church at the end of the soi so we didnt miss our Sunday mass.

Husband and I loved hanging out in the living room of our one room suite at the end of each day, certainly felt like it was home away from home. Would definitely stay here again. Value for money. Planning our return trip already!


Room for improvement: Provide retractable mirror in bathroom. Was tough trying to lean over the counter to apply makeup or provide better lighting at the entry area where the full length mirror is at.
Have a bit more of variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleothello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Me and my friend decided to choose tenface for our bangkok trip after getting many positive reviews about this place. The location was a bit far from the shopping area, but there is tuk tuk and train around so it was still manageable. The day we check in, we got a very good impression of the hotel, its just like what I was told, the staff and everyone were friendly, the room spacious, the ipod and nepresso machine was fantastic. The staff explain everything to us and ask us about our plans in bangkok, so we casually told them we are going to tailor some clothes.
A while later, another staff came up to knock our door, he brought us a phamplet from the hotel and encourage us to go to this particular tailor recommend by the hotel to tailor our clothes. But we kindly rejected. Thus our nightmare begins, whenever we request for a tuk tuk to bring us out of the hotel, the staff will ask us and encourage us to go to the tailor that the hotel recommend. This happen everytime the staff see us at the hotel, when we went for breakfast, the manager ask us about the tailor. When we eat dinner, the staff ask about the tailor. Even when we ordered room service, they ask about the tailor again ! I am not sure if the staff get commission when they recommend anyone to the tailor, but I feel that they are over doing it. It seems that all the staff in the hotel know about us going to tailor our clothes. Anyway we did not tailor our clothes with the hotel recommended tailor.
During our checkout day, the attitude of the staff was terrible... We got the warmest welcome when we check in the hotel and the coldest good bye. The hotel is nice, but pretty inaccessible by cab, many drivers do not know the location of the hotel. The buffet breakfast is very average so is the room service. Our toilet flush is not working very well, nothing much was done by the hotel except to ask a lady to manually pump the toilet, which get stuck again the next time we used it. I will rather pay more for other hotel than to go back again.

Room Tip: request for high floor
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitthiporn S, General Manager at Tenface Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear CT L,

Thank you for your kind reviews and comments which brought me for further investigation and I would like to share the result of my investigation for your kind reference. To recommending and giving out the information of tourist attractions, shopping areas/places and other relevant Tourist information to our guests is an important part of our job, especially from our Concierge team to make sure that our guest having the most accurate and necessary information which our team have been doing well in this area from the previous reviews.

For your case, I would admit that I could not find any proves or evidences to find out which one of our staff did such a embarrassing and unacceptable approach to you. However, a clear instruction has been given out to the Service team and a closed monitor from the Management will be in place to make sure that this kind of approach and manner must not be happened at Tenface.

If you allow, we are looking forward to having other opportunity to make it up to provide you the best service at Tenface for your next trip to Bangkok once again. I would also like to personally handle the booking for you, please feel free to write me to attakitti@tenfacebangkok.com for your reservation or you may want to give me more information about your case which will definitely help me for further actions and improvements.

Kind regards,
Attakitti Srisuta (Mr.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Located within a short 5minutes tuk tuk ride away from Phloen Chit BTS station, Tenface Bangkok won't disappoint. Though the location may be away from the main road, being at the end of a residential district, the 24 hours tuk tuk service will guarantee that you end up in the hotel safe and sound. However, if it's raining, it's best that you just take a cab from where ever you are right into the hotel (cabs are 35 baht for first kilometer and 5baht for every subsequent kilometer).

Helpful and friendly, the hotel staffs were always there at the counter if you needed anything. The hotel even provides a “treasure box” when you first check in, with all the essentials you might need inside – a one-day BTS pass (leave it for the day you think you might travel the most), a list of attractions that you might want to go (with directions), a Thailand SIM Card (with 15baht) for you to call back for the tuk tuk service, an iPod set (in case the channels may be too boring for you). They were also very courteous when we requested for certain things (non-smoking room and floor, king size bed, etc.) over email and on the phone prior to the trip.

The one thing that’s good about being far away from the main road is that this Boutique Hotel is very quiet at night, and my girlfriend and I had such a conducive sleep that we had trouble waking up the following day. Moreover, the Ploen Chit BTS makes things really convenient, as compared to, say, Ecotel or some other hotels that are located far away from the BTS station (forcing you to walk / cab to and fro.)

We had the one-room suite, and it’s really huge. The blueprint and the many images of the room provided on their website (and on trip advisor) is about as accurate as it gets. It’s really very spacious and very much worth the amount that we paid. Daily buffet breakfast is from 6.30 to 10am, leaving enough time for you to sleep in and have a decent breakfast before leaving for your day’s activities.

If I were to nitpick, apart from the location of the hotel, I’d say that the menu of the daily breakfast could be tweaked a little more on a day-to-day basis. We stayed there for 4days 3nights, and the 3 breakfasts that we had were all of about the same menu – same juice, same 3 cereal selection, similar 4 bread selection, same 5 vegetables for salad, same 4 fruits, pancakes, sausages, bacon, pan-fried tomatoes, baked beans, bun with black bean paste, fried rice with ham/sausage, omelet station, and that’s about it, for the same 3 days we were there for breakfast (I can memorize and recite even before leaving my room for breakfast). But the quality and quantity of the food was good, nonetheless, and the service staff were very nice about things, unlike those who spoil your mood to carry on the day.

Overall, I’d highly recommend this hotel for couples and families, as well as to businessmen who want the peace away from the bustling cities of Bangkok.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, do remember to request for a NON-SMOKING FLOOR. Block 2 is a newer block, so you might want to request for that side of the hotel as well. There isn't much of a "view" because one side faces in inside of the road (housing district) while the other faces an expressway (though you won't get the sound).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloYeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent value for money, some say the location is not so good but I loved the location- close to BTS and walking distance to Siam shopping and Benjakitti Park. Spacious rooms, good bed, liked the choice of pillows and the BEST coffee in Thailand. Excellent choices for breakfast. Really enjoyed the "welcome box" what a lovely idea, especially for first timers to Bangkok like ourselves. Over all extremely pleased as we purchased through a "Groupon" voucher and had no trouble at all from booking in to checking out. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews