We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
119
136
52
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
136
52
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam paragon wendy house bts national stadium hotel is located money exchange suite room fantastic location within walking distance central world stayed here for nights rooms are large good size very nice hotel air con pleasant stay the main road min walk
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. The room is spacious enough to accommodate my family 2 adults and 3 kids. Ordered extra bed which a bit hard but kids didn't complained. Staffs were kind enough to let me stay without paying deposit since I didn't carry enough cash. Hopefully they'll accept credit card soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank KhFathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We booked this amazing value for money Suite – 2 bedroom apartment at Patumwan House. The main bedroom being very large, the other large. Almost hidden up a Soi this property has an excellent location, within walking distance (5minutes) to the big shopping malls – MBK, SIAM, Skytrain and the Klongs.
The area also has a great variety of good restaurants and food courts. Wendy House was 100m down the Soi and served an excellent small buffet breakfast for THB150pp.
The rooms are all huge with excellent air conditioning in bedrooms and living room, really good lighting, more cupboard and hanging space than any other hotel we have ever stayed in ! The living area has lounge seating and a small ‘kitchen’ area has a full size fridge. There is no food cooking facilities or utensils, however you can request crockery and cutlery if need from reception. There is no table and chairs , but there is plenty of room to put one in the living area.
The rooms at the back overlook a Klong with river taxis roaring along. At times these can be a little noisy but they only run between 6.00am – 7.30pm and they are so much fun to watch.
The 24hr staff are excellent and very there is a very helpful information desk showing transport, shopping and sights for guests to look through.
The property has a small restaurant for quests that serves good basic meals as well as a cheap laundry service. Would certainly recommend this property

Stayed: September 2017
Thank BryanCll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night.
It's a quiet, clean and safe place, nice staff. All facility is good.
Location is good too, very near Siam BTS and Siam center. We enjoyed our time there.
The security guard is frendly. One thing that a receptionist guided us a wrong way to Bangkok bus terminal, it took some time to find a right way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ngucoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Simple cozy hotel with AC. Basic rooms with nice beds. Nothing special, but everything works very well. Great location - right next to MBK shopping center and the train line. Easy access to all the important attractions. Good to stay with family. Recommend!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank immonja5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Patumwan House Hotel comes across as an unassuming hotel in Bangkok. We enjoy our stay there given it was in an excellent location right near MBK Centre and SIAM Paragon shopping malls with plenty of shops and dining opportunities. We were travelling as a group of 8 and booked 4 double rooms. The rooms were quite spacious and clean and offered a relatively big fridge as well as a kitchenette. The hotel in general was quiet even though it is in the centre of a busy city.

One thing we did not like is the 'Cash Only' policy. We were not prepared for it and being in the first part of a long trip we did not appreciate this. I would have expected the booking engine to highlight this fact.

The breakfast was very basic but no real restaurant facilities. They do sell, however, snacks.

All in all, the hotel proved to be a good choice with regards to location and general facilities at a relatively cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ang V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews