We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
119
136
52
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
136
52
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam paragon wendy house bts national stadium hotel is located money exchange suite room fantastic location within walking distance central world stayed here for nights rooms are large good size very nice hotel air con pleasant stay the main road min walk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I've stayed at Pathumwan house over 10 times, and I can say honestly that everytime they have been amazing. the staff are unbelievably friendly, the security guards always sayings hello and giving us a smile on arrival and when we leave, the staff will always call you a taxi 24 hours of the day. the rooms are enormous, and have a lovely bath and shower with hot water! less than 5 minute walk from mbk and 7eleven.
a lovely little hotel tucked away. cant wait to be returning in November!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

the Hotel located near to the MBK & many other Malls - walking distance .we book 5 nights , but when we check in , there was a constriction going on in the building , noisy & hammering all the day . our room was next to the river & from early morning the boat with there noisy engine every few mints . we ask them to change our room , but they said they dont have any more rooms . the rooms was having bad smell due to bathroom door ... so after one night we have cancel our booking & went to another hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel after a long and tiring trip. It was 2 hours before check in and they told me I need to pay 1/2 the price of the room if I want to go in early. Since there were many others sitting in the lobby waiting for check in time, there was nowhere to sit. I was exhausted. The staff didn't care at all, were very unfriendly, and told me I had to wait. I upgraded to the superior room for some nice good sleep. I fell right on the bed when I got checked in and it felt like laying on the hard ground. The bed is a box spring. Not even a mattress! Hard as a rock. Completely unacceptable especially for a $50 room. I called reception asking for a better mattress. They told me to wait. I was so tired and just wanted to lay down and it took them 20 minutes to arrive at the room. They didn't seemed concerned at all, said wait a minute and walked off. I thought they were going to try and find me a new room or new bed. I didn't hear anything for another 15 minutes. He came back and showed me to another room with a horrible bed. He said they have no mattress. I told him I couldn't believe how uncomfortable the bed was and he walked off. Didn't even acknowledge me. They called the room 10 minutes later and said they can put some blankets on the bed or I can cancel the reservation. I was too tired and in transit to find a new hotel so I stayed. I would never come here again. There are too many decent hotels in Bangkok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank BikeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel , the location is in siam area close to BTS , the hotel is at the end of the small road , like 100 meter from BTS national stadium , but it's all secure in the night if you come back around midnight,

The room r good and clean with AC, flat tv , big fridge , kettle, tea and coffe , cookies , water

My room was located in the 8 floor , was a standard room with a balcony and a view at the lac

I really suggest this hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KALIST0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I found the place to be well situated and very close to MBK and Siam centre.comfortable rooms with great security and service.would definitely recommend this to anyone...also very quiet with no traffic noise

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews