We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce place, central Bkk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #264 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“NIce place, central Bkk”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is a nicley decorated modern building in the centre of Bangkok with spacious rooms and suites and a fantastic breakfast buffet - hot and cold- which covers the European option, Asian food, fruit, pastries and Halal. You can eat however much you want. Room service is efficient and reliable. Staff is trustworthy, I didn't bother using the safe once. a tuk tuk takes you to the main road on demand and since the hotel is otherwise tucked away it is very quiet and peaceful. I was there for 2.5 weeks and it was a great experience. The pool is ok, but cold and small, that's the only criticism I would make.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danusiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Khun danusiaro,

Thank you very much for your positive comments of overall experience at Aspen Suites, Bangkok and we do hope that you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming for your next stay in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Phenrudee A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    273
    116
    44
    24
See reviews for
115
224
129
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked 3 nights at this hotel and could not do better! We were happy to get upgraded from deluxe room to deluxe suite - 52 sq meters and it was EXCELLENT!!! Perfect location, quiet but 3 mins walk to all the bars, shops and nightlife!The staff was very helpful! The breakfast was nice. Rooms are clean and well equipped with all the kitchen amenities. Very good choice! We would come back for sure!

Room Tip: Taxi is cheap so no need to use subway, lot of bars nearby so you can see the night life in Bangkok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirdzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Mirdzug,

We are delighted you have had such a wonderful experience at Aspen suites and you find it an "Excellent" hotel, it is always great to receive such positive and wonderful comments and glad you enjoyed the room, we do hope you will come back again.

Travel safe,

Best regards,
Phenrudee A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Having stayed at various 4star hotels in Bangkok over the years this place over shadows them by far. Very reasonably priced with large spacious rooms with every facility, and, spotless, situated on quiet soi2,with a tuk tuk to transport to the end of the road to connect with the sky train made this the most perfect accommodation. Staff were really helpful and smiley.
Will def be returning and have Suggested it friends who travel to Bangkok.

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be good as the place is located in such a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy1hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear delboy1hants,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Aspen Suites for your last stay and that you took time to write in Tripadvisor. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Phenrudee Asa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Tucked away in Soi 2 this hotel is a stones throw away from main Sukhumwit. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the main road till pretty late in the night.You can even walk it back to the hotel should you want to. The rooms are large......especially the one we got on the 8th floor.......very spaced out and and well planned. The suites have separate living and dining area with a connecting loo that can be accessed both from the bedroom and the living area. The pantry is well equipped. The windows however are completely sealed even on the lower floors and that might give you "trapped" feel. If you are looking for a view of any kind.....this is not the place to be. The corridors need better lighting and the breakfast served is quite basic. The staff is extremely helpful and prompt. They even throw in a free half day city tour during your stay there.On the whole.....i would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Bangkok and would personally stay there again !

Room Tip: The suites on the 8th floor are larger and more spaced out.......we stayed in room 802 i think....wc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenSuites, General Manager at Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear RanjiniM,

It was great pleasure to read your comments about your stay at Aspen Suites on Tripadvisor, I shall share your good comments with all staff and We would like to thank you for having chosen Aspen Suites for your last stay. We appreciated your well pointed out comments regarding our room as well as our friendliness staffs.
We look forward to the pleasure of your next visit in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The only feedback I have is that the staff have a bit more knowledge on where to eat in the area. We arrived late and wanted something to eat but were told to go down to McDonald's. We later found soi 4 with restaurants, ATMs, cheap laundry services and some good pubs!! If only we'd known this we could of avoided eating what was in the minibar!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#103 of 862 in Bangkok
1,222 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 862 in Bangkok
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#171 of 862 in Bangkok
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 65/1 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | 65/1 สุขุมวิทซอย 2, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 provides 65 spacious rooms and suites designed in a fresh and contemporary style. All of our rooms are brand-new and offer in-room entertainment, LAN and WiFi connections, and a fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Aspen Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Aspen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing