We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Ranked #115 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Positive Experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is one of the best places we have stayed. We booked through Agoda which I find to be the best pricing for SE Asia. The room was lovely although next time we will book the grand suite. Breakfast was pretty extensive with Western and Asian choices. Location was great. Close to BTS and close to so many restaurant choices within easy walking distance. Also close to Central and Siam shopping centres. No issues walking anywhere in the evenings.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the grand suite room. We stayed in an executive suite and for the extra $3.00 a night we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    588
    133
    31
    23
See reviews for
365
393
95
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

4 nights here in an execative Suite. Wow!! What a fantastic room , with separate lounge room and kitchen, including a clothes washing machine and dryer.
Whilst it doesn't get alot of sun, the swimming pool is beautiful, as is everything at this hotel.
Breakfast is good although tends to be a bit noisy as there are lots of people here
Location is great just 3 mins walk to sky train.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie1nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This Hotel was at the end of my Thailand journey as I stayed in some pretty shabby places along my 16 day adventure. I figured this would be a great finish so I booked it on the agoda web site (which was way less then the rack rates the hotel offered) so I would recommend that direction and it was absolutely amazing choice. This was 5 stars all the way from the pool view to the automated rooms, the heated toilet seats and to the wonderful Concierge Aswin who directed me to the fabulous sites in Bangkok. The breakfast buffet had really nice selections as you could get a different choice on different days as there was so much food. The pool area and view was to die for as it was an infinity style pool overlooking the river and the city. The area couldn't have been more convenient as it was next to both rail systems and had a great mall attached. The spa service I had right before my 25 hr journey back to NYC was just what the Dr. ordered before the long trek. Aswin really spend the time to map out a full day of picture taking of the main attractions (or at least that I could do in a day 1/2) and then some as I took too much time at each then had to bail on some as time was running out. he spend some time the night before my journey and left the map under my door with a schedule of stops that would be easy to follow by myself as that was very helpful and thought it was very nice. He had some really great recommendation as well for dinner and nightlife. I was so happy I stayed here for my final destination as it brought me back to reality as I'm a hotel snob at times and the other places I stayed along the way were on the budget side as I didn't mind in the islands as I was there only to sleep n dive. I even considered staying and getting a 1 bedroom monthly rental and then figure out what to do but reality stepped in and I had to go. That being said I will be back...On thing I will say (as i'm a hot tub junkie) is that is was always luke warm and not to hot. the night I left I wanted to freshen up and take a soak after my massage and it was too cold to get in. That was probably my only complaint...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for your kind support Centre Point Hospitality Group.Your kind comments regarding our staff service and our property are very appreciated, I surely that your review as above mention meaning to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 at Sukhumvit - Asoke Area.
Never theless, I will share your comment to my colleague at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I have done a lot of traveling. If I knew this hotel had existed before my trip to Thailand, I would have spend a few days in Bangkok. If you are visiting Bangkok anytime in the near future, reward yourself by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

What a great place to stay at. Part of my desire of coming back to Bangkok it's because of this hotel. Very close to most important tourist points and transportation access, the staff made us fell at home. And what a home!!! Our room was excellent. The most beautiful view from the top to the bottom glass window. It was amazing!!! The Thai decoration was also gorgeous. Very nice breakfast. Congratulations to the hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pongsak W, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation.Your kind comments regarding our staff service are very appreciated, I will share your comment to our all staffs in order to enhance them to try harder to improve and to make your next stay with us as much enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Property: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Address: 153 / 2 Soi Mahatlek Luang 1, Ratchadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. Paradise amid the City of Angels Savour a heavenly stay in an urban paradise where sophisticated, world-class facilities meet heartfelt service. Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri is a refined oasis in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel is just minutes away from the central shopping district of Ratchadamri. Its location offers easy access to local landmarks, diverse entertainment and fine dining options – from the upscale Siam Paragon and CentralWorld designer malls to inexpensive bargains at the ManeeyaCenter, Amarin Plaza and President Tower Arcade. The city’s pulse beats just moments from Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Hotel And Residence Ratchadamri
Grande Centre Point Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing