We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
70
42
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
42
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds huge lockers boutique hostel clean pool tuk tuk airport link shared bathroom dormitory curtains privacy baht luggage bts sukhumvit convenience
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Best value, it is located in CBD but peaceful place. Parking available. Most of foreigner stayed here. Staff is very good English. If you re looking somewhere to chillax, please come. You will love it!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank PRaYa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Bangkok has a plethora of places to stay, usually located in areas where tourism is densely concentrated This is a tad unfortunate as it detracts a little from the main reason why we travel : To experience cultures without feeling we are intruding.

Refill is situated just off Sukhumvit 71, nestled neatly between the frantic pace of urban Bangkok, and the subdued chill of ordinary Thai life.

It stands out as something lush and modern among the otherwise copy and paste scenery of the urban sprawl nearby. Its atmosphere is superbly laid back, and walking in the first time, one cannot help but feel that you have wandered into a secret oasis. It invites you to kick back and chill and do so in style. If you are someone who has good taste, and who does not particularly care about meeting a swarm of fellow travelers, chances are, you will love this. Refil almost never gets busy, let alone crowded.

Its the kind of place where you can settle in for a couple of days, really just melt into the surroundings and experience the quiet charm of ordinary life in Bangkok. Something surprisingly few travelers get to see.

You do not have stray far to be reminded that you are, in fact, right in the middle of one of Asia's most densely populated cities, though you never feel it here.

Food is a little pricey, but the quality is very good. The price of cocktails are just under B200, which is standard for Bangkok.

That said, there are lots of local food options in the area and the prices are just outrageously cheap. Almost no tourists visit this part of Bangkok, so your experience of the local life will most definitely be authentic.

Getting to the BTS you can catch a taxi (Less than 100B) or catch the local Sorng-Teaw (a shrunk down open minivan) for less than B20. Just use your phone GPS to buzz your stop at Phrakanong)
Even closer is the Ramkhamhaeng stop of Airport link, which connects to the Mass transport system at Payathai.

Staff all speak excellent English, so just ask them for help.

Refill Now is a hidden gem, and I am surprised (and somewhat pleased ) it is not visited more. Prices for the rooms are just silly good value and you will be hard pressed to match the value this place offers.

Trust me - you found the right one !

Room Tip: "Sorngteaw's" from Sukhumvit 71 connect you to the BTS Skytrain for less than B20
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pierrev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I've stayed at Refill 6 times over the last 8-9 years whenever I've been in Bangkok, both in the shared dorms and in the private rooms. I've had such a great time here that I struggle to call it a hostel because really it's a boutique hotel that just happens to have the option of dorms as well.

This is where I go when I've just landed in Bangkok, and I make sure I've a couple of days at the end of a trip to relax here as well. I really can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I live near Refill Now and I have booked this place for a friend visiting us for a couple of days. Refill is a hostel with dormitory for 400/500 baht per per night per person. It also has a couple of single rooms (very tiny) with shared bathroom. On the top floor (no lift) they have 2 family rooms with 4 beds each and they go for 1850 to 2700 baht depending on how many people. These rooms are very large size, around 100 sqm, decor of the top rooms is vintage style and very interesting + 3 walls are made of glass. If you can't sleep in the light, this might not be good for you. Strangely these rooms come with no fridge or kettle and no complimentary water for the guests (this is normally included in any other hotel on this rates). With all this space I wonder why the lack of a kitchenette which would make the place suitable and appealing for longer terms rental.
The cafe downstairs has very comfortable seating area which is surrounded by a very pretty garden. They serve decent food but not that cheap for a hostel. 200/300 baht ++ for a meal.
If you are looking for a place off the bitten trek with a very nice hang out area and don't mind the higher price this is a great option.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi_Il_Bresciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Lovely place. Beds are very confortable, aircon is great, toilets are clean and staff works great. The only dissapointement is that the open bar has loud music that runs till late and disturbs the rest of the guess since dorms are in the first floor. Wiffi is unstable.. So, even if everything else is great I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews