We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service!!!”
Review of Villa 32

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa 32
Ranked #124 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the hotspring bath in the private room. Cost is 3,800twd for 90 mins, with complimentary evian water, apples, and biscuits. The sight of the garden going towards the hotel entrance is lovely! Would love to stay here when get back, but i heard there were only 5 rooms total and price is steep! However, if you are a hotel guest, you have free access to all the baths.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iweathotpantzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Villa 32
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was my 2nd time at Villa 32 - I only went there for a relaxing day of hot spring bath. There are many pools with different temperature to choose from. Great relaxing area when you want a rest. As many mentioned the amenities and facilities are great. I spent the max 4 hours in there both time and feel that it is not enough! Despite being the public pool, it is not busy and people are well-behaved. I feel comfortable there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I went to Spa and dinner with a business partner at end of a week working jointly on a project.
As a business person I am not really interested in special treatments and massages and am looking more for a place to recharge. Villa 32 is one of the beste places for this that I found. The SPA has something for everyone. They do massages and offer private rooms but also have a very exclusive male only and female only open area that connects to sauna, steam room and great relaxation area.

The place is very well kept with all amenities, towels, slippers, iced Evian Water in resting area you can get sliced fresh apples, coffee and tea. After spending 3 or so hours enjoying the hot baths you can get a wonderful dinner at Villa 32.

Great place to bring a better close business associate. Overall an absolutely delightful and recharging experience. I have mad this a must for every trip to Taiwan and will try to do Villa 32 either the last evening or the day before I leave.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank krmesserdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I did not stay at this hotel, but went just to use their private hot spring. This service was expensive, but totally worth it. The private hot spring rooms are clean and modern with all the bathing amenities you might need. Although the hot spring bath is located indoors, you can open the sliding window next to the bath to feel a nice breeze. Also, the sound of the wind rustling the bamboo plants immediately outside the window was really soothing and added to my enjoyment of the bath.

The only problem I had with the private hot spring service is the 1 hour time limit. You have to make sure you check out of the room by 1 hour limit or you risk paying extra fees.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

So many web sites suggest that you reserve a private room to enjoy the thermal baths. While Villa 32 has such rooms, the Public Baths offer so many more services: 6 hot pools, 2 cold plunges and steam and sauna. The Public Baths are unisex as you must be completely naked. The property limits the number of entrants so it never seems that crowded. It has a luxurious feel with baths inside the SPA and outdoors in a private setting where you can take in the Thermal Valley. More pricey than the others, but well worth it. Later, we freshened up and enjoyed a fantastic eight-course dinner that featured truffles as one of the key flavors for a few dishes. The ambience, service of the staff, food preparation and wines were simply marvelous.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 573 in Taipei
381 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#77 of 573 in Taipei
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Beitou
#128 of 573 in Taipei
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 32

Address: No.32 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#55 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €509 - €829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 32 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred and eight years after commencing the exploitation of the Taiwanese hot springs, Villa 32 has further enhanced for you the natural well-being life has to offer by drawing on the delights of nature that surrounds it. Located in Beitou, tucked away between impressive mountains in a geothermal valley, this spacious Villa has only five guest rooms – each with its own natural hot springs tub. It welcomes you into a private atmosphere in the midst of lush vegetation covered in mist from the hot springs. Mr. Ming-Hong Chiu has succeeded in crafting a delicate and relaxing atmosphere by artfully combining water, stone and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 32 Hotel Taipei
32 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing