We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly beautiful retreat”
Review of Villa 32

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa 32
Ranked #122 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed for one night at Villa 32, which is a high-end and luxurious hotel only 30 minutes ride from Taipei center with the MRT (Xinbeitou station). The SPA area offers several hot spring (from 40 to about 43 degrees celsius) and cold water pools. I felt completely relaxed and forgot all about work. Absolutely stunning was the view from the SPA area onto the hot springs of the thermal valley. The hot springs area is divided into a men's and women's part. I also booked one of the SPA treatments (scalp saver) which was amazing. We stayed in the European style suite, which had beautiful decor and was very spacious. It even offered a private hot spring. The staff was really nice and attentive. If you want to stay the night - do book well ahead as there are only a few rooms available. Much recommended!

Room Tip: There are rooms Japanese style and European style.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Villa 32
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I got a private room for 90 minutes. It was worth it! The cost was about 2800 NT. We found the room very clean and modern. It was easy to get to from the MRT - once you get off at Xin bei tou it is an uphill walk or a quick cab ride away. We will definitely visit next time we return to Taipei!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have been Villa 32 several times with different groups of friend. In my first visit here, I felt I was in Thailand or Bali when I walked into the main gate. Definitely this is a high end onsen among others in Beitou and the price can tell but I think they worth for the price. There are several indoor and outdoor onsen pools so you can enjoy a relaxing moment there. I also saw more than once there’s a squirrel walking across the wall in the onsen garden. You can also enjoy a cup of tea or have a nap in the relaxing lounge after the onsen.

There’s discount on onsen plus lunch package. Sometimes there’re more valuable packages including spa + onsen + lunch during weekdays. There are 3 service rooms in the spa and last time I came here with 2 girlfriends and all of us were very happy with the services standard provided by the masseurs.

Male and female onsens are separated and they will swap in every half-month time. Reservation is required as they need to control the no. of guests to maintain a high level of privacy. Recently they closed down for a few months for renovation and I will visit again in my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MokeyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Villa 32 is beautifully designed. The private hot tub experience is clean and comfortable, but NT$25,600 to $29,800 per night is on the higher end when the rooms do not offer majestic view of the mountain or anything to speak of. The place is tranquil to stay and relax for a day or so, but no more than one day.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Visiting Villa 32 for hot springs is always my favorite when I am in Taipei. Easy access by MRT, and it was just some 30 minutes away from city centre. Walking up the hill for Villa 32 from the New Beitou MRT station is always a refreshing experience before taking the hot bath. The setting around the hotel just allows you to enjoy the tranquility of the surrounding, quietness and in particular the raw smell of the spring.

Of course you could always opt for the private room to enjoy the extra luxury of the facilities, but you need to book ahead. Walk-in for bath room of either gender is always easily available. There are tubs with different temperatures to suit your personal preference. Iced fragrant tea is self served in the room to hydrate yourself during the hot bath.

It is a bit up market in price, but the facilities and service are just worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QCKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 574 in Taipei
381 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#79 of 574 in Taipei
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Beitou
#125 of 574 in Taipei
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 32

Address: No.32 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#55 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €509 - €832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 32 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred and eight years after commencing the exploitation of the Taiwanese hot springs, Villa 32 has further enhanced for you the natural well-being life has to offer by drawing on the delights of nature that surrounds it. Located in Beitou, tucked away between impressive mountains in a geothermal valley, this spacious Villa has only five guest rooms – each with its own natural hot springs tub. It welcomes you into a private atmosphere in the midst of lush vegetation covered in mist from the hot springs. Mr. Ming-Hong Chiu has succeeded in crafting a delicate and relaxing atmosphere by artfully combining water, stone and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 32 Hotel Taipei
32 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing