We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straightforward great hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
Ranked #128 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. The staff were friendly, the location is perfect, the room had everything we needed, and all the little things were great — laundry room, free tea in the morning, umbrellas to borrow, etc. Will definitely stay here next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear David B,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you are enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Puri hotel is a mid range hotel. It is close to ximending station. Just behind 7-11 which is very easy to find. The receptionist does not smile but she is quite polite. Checked in and found out we have gotten the room with bathtub. One of the bad point is that the water temperature is very hard to adjust. It was either too hot or too cold.

There is no breakfast provided but you can always buy food downstairs. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HerminiaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear HerminiaTan,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. Your comment is valuable to us. We will definitely try to fix our water temperature issue. Thank you for sharing it with us

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Personally we regard Puri Hotel as a medium range hotel. Neither a budget hotel nor luxurious hotel.

It is located at the heart of Ximending (XMD) where you can shop almost anything. Less than a min walk to XMD shopping streets. I uploaded some photos of the famous stalls. Refer to my feedbacks for those famous stalls.

Their email response is pretty prompt.

We preordered some food online and asked them to receive on behalf. They willingly helped to do so.

We requested for a cake for my mother birthday. They bought a slice of cake from a Cafe 'cos they have have a restaurant or expertise to make one small whole cake. We were expecting one.

No breakfast provided as there is no hotel restaurant. Neither do they provide meal vouchers to dine at nearby restaurants.

Hotel rooms may not be well sound-proof so you may still hear people talking when walking pass your room.

Overall, I give a 4 stars for its location and services.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vince W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Vince W,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. Your comment is valuable to us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located less than 5 minutes walk from Ximen MRT station and it’s quiet from the bustling centre while it is right in Ximending area.

It’s real convenient to get to food and shops throughout the day and till night.

We stayed for only one night so booked a room without window. The room given was clean and WiFi strength was good. The room came with a kettle too and hairdryer. Hot water shower was abundance. The bed was really big and comfy for two persons.

The frontline staff were friendly and helpful as they would go all way out to help check for locations we want to go and gave specific instructions. Would return!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Victoria900,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you are enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

我們跟我的日本朋友一齊黎住既.
(日本朋友: 12月11-14日, 住貴少少的房型)及(我們2人: 12月11-15日, 住平少少的房型)
日本朋友是在Expxxx 訂房的,而我們是在官網訂的。
前台職員錯誤將2間房調轉左,問佢地仲屈返我地轉頭,話我地自己轉房,再屈佢地$$. 態度惡劣,由頭到尾一個解釋同道謙都無.

第一日, 前台就咁分別比房咭我地,咩都無解釋,亦無對資料

13日晚我地發現大家調轉左房,朋友落前台問,前台叫佢第朝10am先再問,因為無manager在場
14日早上10am
朋友到前台再問(我提議比返錢佢就算唔好搞咁多野,朋友唔肯,覺得係酒店問題,點都要佢地負責)
前台竟然要我們立即執行李落大堂,而且態度很差,一直把責任推給我們,屈我們自己換房,再藉機要他們退款!太過分了吧?!
15日早上11am
前台一早就打電話上來要我們12時前退房。
12:15pm我們check out的時候,前台態度一直很差,就跟我們要150元逾時費,還立即找同事上我們房間查看狀態。
甚至,我夜晚返去拎行李,仲黑口黑面,我地d finding items就咁放0係我地個喼上面,而個喼就咁放門口隔離..佢地員工,黑口黑面推完個喼比我地就粒聲唔出走左去. 無野丫麻?

我問,為什麼一直屈我們自己換房,不會查看cctv嗎?她們態度很差的說她們已經看了,是她們錯,那又怎樣?
講真錢不是問題!要升等第一天也可以跟我說!
問題是,他們做錯事還把責任推給我們!
查清楚後,一個道歉也沒有!仲要態度咁差!太過分!

我會將他們永久black-listed!

My friend (11/12-14/12) and Us (11/12-15/12) stayed at this hotel during this period.

I should say they have a very terrible service.
Their Front Desk Staff wrongly assigned wrong room to us, without any explanation and apologize. They even smear us changing the rooms ourselves which is really humiliating our identity!!

At the First day, their staff gave us room key without any explanations and even check with our information.

It makes us stayed at the wrong room for 2nights already (We find out at the 3rd night) As my friend reserved a higher rate room, she felt super angry, She went to front desk to ask, but their staff just keep answer her to come back at 10am next morning, b’coz no one can handle this case at that moment.

At the next day early morning, around 10am, their front desk staff kept calling into our room, keep saying we changed our rooms by ourselves and cheat on them for refund.
They also asked us to tidy up our entire luggage at that moment; We need to change to another room at the same day.
It’s totally crazy. How come they did wrong thing and guest need to suffer for it?
Even, when we checking out at 12:15pm, their staff use terrible manner to asked us to pay for the late checkout fee, which is $150 for 15 mins.
While I asking , why they can keep smear us changing the rooms ourselves which is really humiliate our identity!! You can never imagine how their response is!!
They said” We already checked with our CCTV, that’s our fault, SO WHAT?!”
How a ridiculous answer?!

When I come back to take my luggage, their front desk staff just put those finding items on my luggage which is just placing next to their main entrance, They even haven’t say anything to me when give me back the luggage.

When my fd complaining this hotel, I kept calm her down and would like to settle it ourselves, but hotel kept smear on us and makes her even angrier.

Their whole operation team is not proper to work as customer service, wrong operation handling with super terrible service.
Think twice before you choose this hotel!!
I will blacklist this hotel!


나랑 우리 일본친구가 같이 요기 숙박했어.
이 호텔은 원정히 말도 안 되!!!!
지원들이 우리 한터 틀린 방이 줬어, 일본친구가 더 비싼 방이 예약했는데 화 났어..
지원들이 일이 잘 못 했고 매너 도 없어!
우리는 자신 방들이 바꿔고 호텔에서 부정행위를 했다고 했어!
동시에, 우리 모두 짐을 바로 로비에 가져 오라고 명령했어..
미쳤어?! CCTV도 안 봐고 수사도 안 하기 전에 이런 말이 해!!!
심지어, 수사한 후에 내가 다시 물어봤어..
그 지원들이 “네!우리 잘못했어!그래서 뭐?”대답했어..
와우!!우리 진짜 말도 없어…
이 호텔에 속박하고 싶기 전 에 더 생각하세요!

Room Tip: Think Twice before you choose this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chercher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017
Google Translation

Dear chercher2,

謝謝您願意花時間在這裡留下您的評論,也謝謝您寄給我們的mail。
對於我們各項事務的程序為您帶來的不愉快,我們真的很抱歉。
我們會進行對於相關人員的懲處及加強我們員工的服務教育。
再次謝謝您願意花時間提供您寶貴的建議,以及對於帶給您及您朋友的不愉快體驗我們深感抱歉。

祝您有個美好的一天

Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Swiio Hotel
#25 of 587 in Taipei
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Ximen Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Ximen Branch

Address: No.6, Lane 27, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Taipei
#46 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#69 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €40 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Ximen Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Ximen Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing