We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not recommend - fire alarm sounded twice! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
Ranked #130 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at a good location - 5 mins walk from ximen station and a few mins walk to Ximending area.

However, other than the good location, I will not recommend this hotel. Although my hotel room was clean, it was very small. Very small toilet area - you can’t even close the door when using it. Had to use the curtain they provided. Not suitable if you are not comfortable sharing a very small space with others. The sleeping area and the toilet/shower area is only separated by a curtain - very little privacy. You also cannot throw the used toilet paper into the toilet bowl as it might clog up the pipes. You have to throw in the bin next to it. The WiFi connection is also very weak. I couldn’t load a YouTube video on my phone! Could only do basic surfing of internet and text messaging. Quite disappointing.

Had a bad experience during my stay when the fire alarm sounded twice on two different nights while we were sleeping. Thankfully it was a false alarm on both occasions. Several confused patrons including myself opened our doors to find out what happened. There was no proper explanation on what had happened. Only when more people started to open our doors did a staff walk past the corridor to say that probably someone was smoking in the room which triggered the alarm. I felt that the situation was not dealt with properly and treated lightly by the hotel staff. Am deeply dissatisfied with this as it concerns safety.

Will not recommend this hotel even though the location is good. I’m sure there are better hotels in the same vicinity that can provide a better experience.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Megan Chow A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Megan Chow A,

Thank you for spending you time to give us your experience while staying with us.
We are truly sorry that we did not provide you a satisfied stay with us. We deeply sorry that our staff did not treat the situation properly. We will definitely provide a better training for our staff to facing the alarm situation in the future.

The other problems you have mentioned in the room we will try our best to provide a better service in the future. We are appreciated that you have provide us these valuable feedback.

Thank you for stay with us. May you have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

English follows Japanese.
台北一人旅で3泊利用しました。部屋のタイプはエコノミーダブルです。
ホテルの良い点と気になった点を書きます。
良い点:
ロケーション。西門駅徒歩2分です。セブンイレブンも近くにあります。
安い宿賃。US$65くらいです。
悪い点:
騒音。隣の部屋の人の会話(中国語)が早朝・深夜聞こえました。とにかくうるさかったです。
トイレ。紙を流せません。驚きました。
もし次泊まることがあるなら、絶対に耳栓を持って行きます。
I visited Taipei on my personal excursion and I stayed for three nights at this hotel alone. My room's type was an economy double.
The advantage of this hotel are:
Good location. It is located nearby Ximen station and a seven-eleven convenience store. It took about two min. to get the station on foot.
Cheap price. The hotel fee was about $65 per day.
The disadvantage of this hotel are:
Noisy. I heard what people who spoke Chinese in the next rooms talked a lot in the early morning, or late night. Sound proof was terrible.
Toilet. This hotel didn't allow me to flush toilet papers. I was really surprised.

I was partially satisfied with the hotel. If I stay in the hotel again, I will definitely have earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Takanori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017
Google Translation

親愛的Takanori S,

謝謝您願意在此與我們分享您的住宿體驗,也謝謝您願意再次選擇住宿於璞漣商旅西門館。我們很抱歉因為房間隔間的隔音不足讓您感到困擾,我們會將您的體驗列入我們未來整修的考量中。希望在不久的未來能夠再次為您服務。

祝您有個美好的一天!

Best regards,
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have stayed in this XMD area many times and know about Hotel Puri. But this is my first time as I have booked my stay with some discounts. It is located at Ximen Station, take Exit 6 and there are lifts available for your suitcases. Once you exit the station, you will see Watsons and you can use Tomorrow Hotel (Ming Ri Hotel) as your pick-up/drop-off point for your taxi/driver.

As the hotel has its own entrance, there is no need to take lift to reach the lobby because it is at ground level. The lobby is equipped with basic drinks and beverages, weighing scale and space for storing luggages.

All the rooms are accessible with lift opening at every floor. Our room is a superior twin located at level 3, room 306, right next to the self-laundry area. The room is spacious, plenty of walking space, comfortable bed and stable wifi. The toilet and shower are located separately, which is not an issue.

The receptionists are friendly and they reply emails promptly. They also have helped me with receiving my packages.

I guess I will probably stay here again when I want to stay in XMD, price matters too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear liliant,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know that you are enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

這是我第二次入住Hotel puri,飯店雖少但服務卻十分完善

不論是房間的空間還是位置,都十分滿意

不用十秒鐘,可以到達7-11
在西門町商圈中心附近。

服務非常好,要感謝前台服務員替我安排生日蛋糕,十分好吃。

下次到台北會繼續入住,值得推薦

This is my second time to stay in Hotel Puri.
This hotel is not big but could provide you all the services you need.

Spacious room and convenient location.

You could hop into 7-11 within 10 seconds walk or to ximending shopping area within few minutes walk

Great and attentive service from front desk. Thanks for organise and help ordering a birthday cake for our birthday.

Will keep staying with Hotel puri in future visits to Taipei.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

親愛的kelfin,

謝謝您願意在此與我們分享您的住宿體驗,也謝謝您願意再次選擇入住璞麗商旅西門館,我們很開心能聽到您在這裡有一個滿意的住宿。我們會繼續努力維持及提升我們的服務品質。
希望在不久的未來能夠再此為您服務。

祝您有個美好的一天!

Best regards,
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Located in the side streets, so away from the bustle. But near the stores and food stalls. Comfortable bed. Room was small. Bath has a sliding door, but toilet is separated with a curtain only from the room. Room can use hooks for clothes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Puri_Ximen, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear MelaManila,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 km away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#25 of 585 in Taipei
735 reviews
0.3 km away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
0.2 km away
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
1.2 km away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.2 km away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#40 of 585 in Taipei
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Ximen Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Ximen Branch

Address: No.6, Lane 27, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Taipei
#46 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#69 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €42 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Ximen Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Ximen Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing